We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lene s

Good

Review of Marina
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 July 2019via mobile
The Staff were really nice and i enjoyed staying at the hotel. The breakfast was okay for the region, and the room was fine and clean. The garden is lovely, and the atmosphere was quiet. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
0.8 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$469
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,539
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,539
1.2 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$1,029
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,029
1.5 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$363
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ristorante
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$266
1.0 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
piscina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • BBIT
    AU$200
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
veranda esterna
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
45
61
23
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
61
23
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I'm seif from egypt I found in this Hotel with nice perople nice servieces. next time when I return back to Carrara I didn't chage this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel about 10 days. the room was always good. Lovely hotel,great staff and fine location.We booked bed and breakfast.
Logos hotel is really a nice hotel. Staff is always nice and rooms are clean. near from Carrara di fira

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsfwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. The standard at this hotel is far below that of other three star hotels. While air conditioning is available, it was not sufficiently powerful to cool the room in 30 degree weather. The room was always hot, and worse, the air conditioning was turned off centrally at 6 a.m., which meant we were awoken from the heat. This was my vacation - I did not appreciate being awoken at 6 a.m. Also, they turned the air off if we were away from the hotel, which was a big problem because it took a good 6 hours to cool the room down. Basically, we were hot and sweaty the whole time.

The furniture and fittings are out-dated and dingy looking, and the bedspread felt dirty. My feet were black from walking around on the tile floor.

Worst of all, though, is the breakfast. Why bother serving stale bread and stale pre-packaged croissants, powdered coffee and fake juice? Knock some money off the price if you can't be bothered to serve decent, fresh food. This is Italy, after all - fresh baked bread, fruit and coffee abounds!

Fine if you want to charge less, but for this money and star rating, this hotel is clearly sub-standard.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catbnimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews