We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
89
288
329
141
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
288
329
141
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel shuttle hotel restaurant decent hotel bus stop residential area one night stay buffet breakfast grand canal min walk piazza roma euros return venice city stayed here for nights water buses marco polo airport croissants cruise
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with two kids. The hotel, although not new, is located perfectly if one wants to explore Venice ( one train stop away) and surroundings. The staff went out their way to help us with the extra bunk for the smaller kid, and overall, were more then helpfull with any issue we had. The room is spacious. The only minus is poor soundproofing, for we could hear rolling of the suitcases as of 5 AM.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank darkop596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear darkop596,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor following your recent experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, we are pleased to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and our team is more than happy to read the great experience they helped you to get. With the hope that you will come to visit us again soon

Yours sincerely
Elisa N.
Front Office Dept.
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very old you can feel it as soon as you enter the lobby. We were here because we joined a tour. Otherwise we would not choose this hotel. Bed & cleanliness are OK though. Breakfast : just average. Luckily it was only for a night stay. My daughters think the room seemed a bit spooky. I guess it is merely because of its being old and looked tired ... location is 15 mins drive to the ferry of San Marco Island ... maybe that's the only good thing about it ...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Evy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Evy S,

Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera and for commending your previous stay with us, your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention as we strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We regret that your stay was not completely as expected, we agree with you that the hotel is a bit dated but always compliant with the IHG standards. With the hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in us and that the issues from your recent stay are not enough for you to doubt where you'll stay in your next visit in the area

Yours cordially
Elisa N.
Front Office Dept.
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in July & I really enjoyed it. The hotel is quiet & far from the crowdedness of the city. It's very close to Venice, just about 10 minutes far away.
Emma at the front desk was very professional & she did everything to make my stay memorable.

I liked the hotel & hopefully I will have the chance to visit it again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank nkmdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDTeam, Elisa N Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear nkmdl,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback following your stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, your opinion towards our team members and the service we have guaranteed during your stay is highly appreciated and we are all eager to welcoming you again as soon as possible!

Yours cordially
Elisa N.
Front Office Dept.
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Our stay was so comfortable! The staff were exceptionally helpful anf friendly! The restaurant was very resonably priced providing a good breakfast and dinner selection.
We were in a good position to use the bus into the centre of Venice! We also used the tram to go to the railway station at Mestre on a trip to Verona which was truly amazing! Local Transport is very reasonable and extremely reliable!
Can't wait to return

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Janette M,

Thank you very much for such excellent rating assigned to your overall experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, it is delightful to hear that you found this hotel a nice and comfortable place to spend relaxing moments after a full day of sightseeing. Our aim is to make our customers feel welcomed as people first and not just clients and we are very happy to have succeeded with you. Should you return to visit Venice we would be delighted to exceed again your expectations and from everyone here we all eager to welcoming you as soon as possible

Yours sincerely
Elisa N.
Front Office Dept.
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We were only there for one night but the rooms were very clean, the staff was really nice, we enjoyed great food in the restaurant , and as a traveler without a traveling cell phone plan we really appreciate the great wifi. The only thing weird was tiny elevators but they were kinda cute lol

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LoriandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear LoriandJeff,

There is no greater satisfaction than reading such a pleasant headline as introduction to the feedback you posted thereafter your most recent experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera. What can be better than a satisfied guest statement of a fully satisfying stay, we are so happy to learn the great experience we helped you to get. Should you return to visit Venice we would be delighted to meet and exceed your expectations and looking forward a new opportunity to welcoming you as soon as possible

Yours cordially
Elisa N.
Front Office Dept.
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews