We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday gite”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Charny-sur-Meuse, Meuse, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Helen A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent holiday gite”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Really well equipped gite in a good location. Good views over the river and a very warm welcome from Anne & Yannick. We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2018
Merci beaucoup Helen !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
116philip
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fantastic place on the fields of the Battle of Verdun (1916) and with the river Meuse in your backyard. Anne and Yannick are marvalous and generous hosts who will make you feel welcome from the beginning. The space is very comfortable and there is a lot of room. The view from the kitchen is just great, overlooking the river with all kinds of wildlife. There is a small private garden and a terrace, which we've enjoyed very much. Lovely quiet little village in peaceful countryside. There is a well equipped kitchen and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable.
We have enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W8762LMbe...
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catw88100
Saint Die des Vosges, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2019
Merci beaucoup ! Nous avons été ravis de faire votre connaissance ! Peut-être à une autre fois ! Anne & Yannick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale B
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2018
Merci pour ce gentil message ! Nous faisons tout pour que nos hôtes se sentent bien, alors quand en plus, vous prenez du temps pour le dire, cela nous touche vraiment ! Au plaisir de vous revoir !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.