We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace for breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace for breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Terrace for breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Maratea, Province of Potenza, Basilicata

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tiz250671
Pisa, Italy
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Actually very nice and welcoming people! They allow you to know the place in its real essence, and in the best way. Maratea and its surroundings are wonderful, the bed and breakfast is perfectly located in a heavenly, quiet place and it is even possible to see the sea from the terrace. The rooms are very clean... In short: difficult to find a better place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona USA
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LotteBrad
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in a beautiful dramatic part of Italy”
Reviewed 20 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from this beautiful B&B in a village just a few kms from Maratea itself called Acquafredda. The room was quite small for the 5 of us, (2 adults, 2 children and a crazy dog) but that was possibly due to the amount of stuff we always take with us! The bathroom was spotless and brand new, with fluffy white towels. We had a little private garden to our room which was great to sit in the sun in the morning and read. We were looked after so well by Nadia and her wonderful family. They could not do enough for us, packing us off with panini for lunch one day, torta di chocolato and a big bag of lemons when we left. You have breakfast on the terrace with a beautiful sea view whilst tucking into scrumptious cornetti, hot coffee, fruit and even creme caramel, a real treat! My only criticism is that there are not many places to eat within walking distance, but that may be the time of year more than anything, as the hotels next door were closed, and the restaurant down the road was also closed. The beaches around Maratea were deserted and beautiful with amazing blue water. It is a very interesting place with a fab old town, the big statue which is a must. We also explored into the Pollino national park and found it so dramatic. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alberto g
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing