We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
202
169
51
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
169
51
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool top floor minute walk nice hotel sloping roof low beams potential problem within walking distance sitting area nice beach overlooking the sea beautiful place train station port balcony attic basilicata
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful place with helpful staff - and unbelievably good value for money too. Our room had a view of Christ the Redeemer and it is 5 minutes down to the lovely, if steeply sloping, beach. The port is a 20 minute walk but worth it for the views, the setting and the restaurants. Breakfasts were excellent, the pool was clean and our room airy and light. Can't ask for any more, I reckon. Oh, and Basilicata has a stunning coastline.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was the first of 8 hotels we stayed in during our recent trip to Italy and it was the best. Our room was very comfortable with a good, if smallish, bathroom. From our balconey we had great views of the mountains which overlooked Maratea. The tiling in our room was beautiful as it was throughout this spotless hotel. There was an excellent swimming pool with plenty of loungers which was just what we needed after our days touring around. The gardens had lots of trees and shrubs as well as several sitting areas. The sea was 10 minutes walk away and there were several restaurants, bars and shops within 5 minutes away.

The staff did a great job and were always happy to help.

Best of all was the amazing breakfasts which we ate on one of the terraces. There was a huge choice of excellent fresh food with plenty of fruit, juices, pastries, hot drinks, cheeses, cereals etc etc

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms at the hotel are nice and clean. We had a wonderful time there. There was enough space for our bags at the room. The parking at the hotel costs €12 but there are also many free spaces around the hotel and the area is safe. There is a very nice beach nearby (Fumicello Beach).

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Modern, very clean, lovely outside swimming pool
Great breakfast selection. Fantastic outside sitting area on the top floor, overlooking the sea. Very low beams in attic rooms and sloping roof potential problem in the night.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The location of the hotel was great, bus stop at door to attractions, cafes, restaurants, beach and train station all within easy reach. Staff at Hotel were fantastic nothing was a problem. Breakfast great, pool stunning, our room was at back overlooking mountains and was a cool relief after day out, able to sit on balcony and enjoy the view

Room tip: We chose back quiet mountain view room, was great
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews