We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
202
169
51
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
169
51
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool top floor minute walk nice hotel sloping roof low beams potential problem within walking distance sitting area nice beach overlooking the sea beautiful place train station port balcony attic basilicata
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I went with my family on Abril 2015, it was a wonderful experience,
it was like our home. The hotel is near to the Fiumicello beach.
The room was very confortable and clean.
I would like to return to visit Maratea.

Room tip: nice romos, clean and confortable
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verdi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Pros: Location, some design features.

Cons: Animation, use of spaces, cosmetics, breakfast, excessive signage, mini-bar, bathrooms.

Location: Not far from a pleasant beach and some restaurants. The main village center of Maretea and other locations all require driving.

This hotel has a nice location and is generally well-designed. The initial impression is good with Vietri tile flooring that is stunningly beautiful. The manager is a friendly guy and staff offered some suggestions as to area points of interest. However, it is badly in need of a hotel consultant to help them maintain what they suggest is a 4-star rating. There was no animation or use of the rooftop space, a meager breakfast with signs instructing guests not to take anything from breakfast with them. The bathrooms are woefully small and the shower is miniscule and without anything to hold soap or shampoo. The mini-bar had three items in it, at first giving the impression that it was just a refrigerator with some of the last guest's leftovers. A very slight guest information sheet is provided, noting a charge for beach towels and a big penalty if the towels are not returned. A sign in the elevator says not to hang things out to dry on the balcony railings. All this smacks of a two-star hotel that needs some re-thinking.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stanclauson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Never left a review before but after our stay I thought I had to share this. The hotel is set in an amazing place with a great pool.

We were shown to our room which was brilliant and led straight out to the swimming pool. The problem was that the plumbing in the bathroom was incredibly loud but as we went out straight away we didn't notice it until we got back. We put our son to sleep and then tried to sleep through it. At 1am after hearing the loud banging every time someone went to the toilet we had to ask to be moved. When I tried to explain the problem the hotel admitted there was a slight noise with the plumbing but tried to deny it was bad. As there were no more rooms left on the ocean view side we went to the back of the hotel. Luckily the loud banging stopped but the noise from people coming back late at night and then the hotel setting up for breakfast very early in the morning meant we had very little sleep for the 3 nights. Especially as the car park was right outside our bedroom window. To add insult to injury when we checked out of the hotel we were still charged the ocean view room price. They also didn't even offer us a discount for having to move rooms at 1am. I personally would not recommend staying there.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tomvass83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The goods:
Greeted by the friendliest manager we have ever met, who showed us to our rooms and explained how the air con worked
Modern, very clean, large rooms with huge, comfy beds
Lovely outside swimming pool
Breakfast is outside with very helpful staff
Fantastic outside sitting area on the top floor, overlooking the sea
Quiet location with secure park in available
The not so goods:
Showers were only Luke warm
Needs more lighting in the bedroom
Very low beams in attic rooms and sloping roof potential problem in the night

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesleyh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Murmann is a great place to stay. The room was clean, airy, beautiful. Breakfast was very nice and the staff was friendly. Many of the local restaurants were closed in the afternoon and the supermarket didn't open until 4:30pm, but it wasn't a big problem. The grassy area near the Maratea beach is a great place for a picnic. We enjoyed our stay despite the weather not being as nice. Would stay in Murmann again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vít L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMurmann, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Murmann, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Vit,
thank you so much for your review about your stay at Hotel Murmann.
We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Maratea.
Best regards,
Emanuela Palmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews