We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Hotel Peler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Peler
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Stayed there for a week in summer and was very pleasant stay. Small but comfortable hotel with good breakfast and good location. Next to the mountains which were perfect for hiking. Malcesine is a little town but has some nice restaurants and cafes. And the views are excellent!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anu_ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    23
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed in the hotel Peler for 5 days with our friends/family for our wedding in July. Elke, the hotel owner, was so, so helpful in the run up to our stay - sorting out the various rooms for various lengths of stay, arranging various transfers, making sure people were on the requested floors - she even ended up taking my mum to the hospital after she was bitten by a dog!

The hotel has beautiful views across the lake and castle to the front and of the mountains to the back of the hotel. Although it has no garden/pool, there are very limited hotels in Malcesine which do offer this (I think we looked at about 20+ hotels/appartments before selecting this one and only saw 4 with pools), it does have a lovely terrace where you can have breakfast overlooking the lake, and for us, we didn't really have time sitting around the hotel. Although the main road is directly below, I personally never found it too noisy, and we were there in fairly high-peak season.

The location is ideal - it is very close for walking into town, which was ideal for us, and you can park directly below the hotel.

Be aware if you have mobility issues - you have to climb a flight of steps to get to the hotel as it is above a shop and there is no lift. On the same note, you can hire wheelchairs from the pharmacy which is really easy, and really came in handy as you cannot drive into most of the town (all small, cobbled streets and hills).

The breakfast is limited but more than adequate, and you can get a limited selection of organic drinks from the bar. The decor, although quite simple, is nice and fairly modern, and everything is kept very clean and tidy. I think most rooms have TVs and aircon (you have to pay extra for this, but the room rates are so reasonable, I think this is only fair) and the shower was very good. The only negative I think both us and our guests found was that the beds were far too hard! This may be ideal for some people, but I think we are all used to softer, comfier beds and so found them too firm.

Finally, our room was beautifully decorated for our return on our wedding night, and we had a lovely little gift and card from Elke and her family, which we thought was really kind of them, so thank you!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racheybaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

a small family- run B&B pension with bright, modern uncluttered rooms, comfortable beds and good bathroom. The front rooms have a balcony with castle views.
Breakfast is `continental´ with a reasonable but not extensive choice. Underground parking is available & it´s very convienient for the old town on foot. Service was friendly & helpful. A drawback for some may be that as it is on the main road the traffic can be very noisy but other than that, I would say the Peler is a good value choice for a short stay in this beautiful town.
Tip- to find this hotel when one is driving along the busy road ...look for a watersports shop next to the turning for the funicular- the hotel is above!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RatleySpencecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Hotel Peler is a lovely place to be based in Malcesine. So near to everything. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the castle and lake - just wonderful. Everything kept so clean, fresh and bright. As a Ceoliac I have to have a gluten free diet and this was catered for very well for breakfast - it meant I did not have to worry about what to eat or being unable to eat very much. Thank you for making our stay brilliant.

Denise and Alan Morris
England

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee19753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Great view, great service. Has the best location in my favorite little town in Italy! I'll definitely be back.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Babshki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
5.1 km away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#58 of 71 in Malcesine
34 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#62 of 71 in Malcesine
23 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#19 of 71 in Malcesine
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
139 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
81 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#12 of 71 in Malcesine
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peler

Property: Hotel Peler
Address: Via Gardesana 290, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Price range (per night): $126 - $186
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Peler 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Peler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peler Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Peler Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing