We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA SANT' ANTONIO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malcesine, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jennifer...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is truly lovely, I cried on the balcony before we left here because it is really special, I hardly ever cry but it won me over......... there is a big hill to walk up but the view compensates for that, I personally think that it was the best place to stay in Malcesine, this apartment overlooks the town, olive groves, the lake, the mountains, the castle (which for 6 euros is well worth a visit) I can not even really put into words how beautiful it all was.
On the inside of the apartment there is all you need, we spent most of our time on the balcony but the bed was very comfy, the bathroom is spacious with a good shower and the kitchen is well equipped, there is also a panoramic window which is where we enjoyed some crazy thunder and lightening storms.
Also, if you can, visit Venice, it doesn't smell and it is really pretty.
This apartment exceeded all expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscale1
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Almost perfect.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very spacious and clean apartment. The owners were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. The view from the terrace is very good,but is only of the north end of Lake Garda.
Minor complaints prevented it getting an "Excellent". Great lack of cleaning equipment.
500 meters from the town is about right, but as previous reviews have stated, it is extremely steep and narrow road. O.K to do during the day. Taxi late in the evening is a better option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: Steep road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthinlon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Light, clean and airy with a fabulous view. Nice and quiet location too. We really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Hi Ruth, I thank you very much of your review.
I hope to have our guests again next year.
Many greetings from Malcesine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic - looking forward to going back”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment exceeded our expectations. We will miss the fantastic view and stars! Much bigger than we thought and the view from the balcony and large lounge window where beautiful with a wonderful view of the lake and mountains from early am to late in the eve. Storage in the apartment was excellent. We stayed for 3 weeks in Feb with our 6 month old son and our small dog (I'm not sure that dogs are always permitted - but it is worth asking). We were warm and comfortable and had everything we needed. I noticed on the other reviews kitchen equipment was 'down graded' slightly. The Italians don't drink tea, so if you can't live without, a travel kettle to take with you is a good idea (we just boiled water in the saucepan). Also if you can't live without mash potatoes you might want to take a masher (we used the whisk provided - much better results too!). perhaps a spatula would complete the selection? Crockery, glasses etc were ample. The apartment does have an iron and ironing board and the dishwasher was great. There isn't a washing machine if you are staying longer than the week like us, but there are Launderettes in Torbole (a few miles away) and Riva Del Garda which as far as we could see operate 24hrs and were very clean and very quiet. Yes it is a very (very) steep narrow little road up the hill and really a car is essential, although we (buggy and dog) walked up and down the hill to the town and the lake on some days (it is quite a work out and not for the unfit). Another great thing is that the owners (or their son and daughter) live in the 2 apartments above, so anything can be sorted out easily if needed (our bathroom bulb blew and was fixed straight away). We are hoping we will be welcome to return next year and hope to stay even longer next time. I think the Northern part of the lake is the most beautiful with all of the lake so easily accessible for day trips (we went to Venice, Verona, Moderna and Bergamot as well as lovely simple short trips around the lake. We felt the apartment was excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the space in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanandLiz...
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment offering fantastic views of Lake Garda”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I found the apartment very comfortable for our 11 night stay. It is worth noting the property is located up a steep hill but you are rewarded with fantastic views of the lake and town from a private 'wrap around' balcony and lovely large windows.
The apartment was clean with a light and airy feel. Overall, I have rated the property as 'very good' but on a 'value for money' basis this would be 'excellent'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Lake Garda
Liked least: Climb up hill in hot weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing