We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Great receptionist.”
Review of Spinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spinale Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great central area. Nice, clean hotel. Friendly and very helpful front desk personnel. Only stayed one night, but would return if in the same area.Charming exterior and private parking. Deserves 4 or 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks as part of a Thomson Lakes and Mountains Package.The Hotel is very well situated in the centre of Madonna and is an ideal base for exploring the many walks and fantastic scenery in the area.Its approx 2.5 hrs from verona airport by transfer and the town of Madonna is a very pretty ,virtually car free town.The hotel is less that 5 mins walk from the central square.We were greeted warmly on arrival by the night manager and after a long journey we were glad to be offered some food which had been kept for us from the evening meal.Our room was situated at the back,facing onto the Spinale lift and was quiet except for the first night when a club in a nearby hotel was playing music until 4am-thankfully this was the only night that club seemed to operate.The room was comfortable,and the daily service and turn down service was excellent.The hotel has a lot of Italian families staying and was very busy during what is obviously peak summer season.The hotel breakfast was excellent each morning with a well stocked selection of cereals,breads,juice,meats,cheese,and cakes etc.The hotel has a nice spa area with hydro pool,steam room and sauna-the spa staff were friendly and the spa was very well maintained.We stayed half board and had an evening meal at the hotel each evening.The food was excellent each evening,although there were problems some evenings with the service as there seemed to be a rather haphazard system of ordering which resulted in mix ups and mistakes with courses arriving in the wrong order or not arriving at all-this didn't spoil our enjoyment but I think the dining room experience is one area which could be looked at by management as an area for review and improvement. The hotel offers a free dolomeet card which is a great benefit and along with the travel card supplied by the hotel allows unrestricted travel on the lifts and local buses.There are 5 main lifts operating out of Madonna in the sumer and these provide access to multiple walks.Night life in Madonna is fairly quiet which suits us,with usually just a few cafes/bars open at night after dinner.Staff at the hotel were friendly and front desk staff were able to provide information about buses/lifts etc.This hotel has lots of positive features and should definitely be on your list if you are planning a trip to Madonna.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strabaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The main feature of this hotel is its proximity to the town centre and of course the Spinale chair lift for skiing (winter) and walking (summer). My friend and I stayed here as part of a ski package in March. Ski facilities: there is a ski store/boot room which is quite small, but adequate.

The rooms are slightly "old fashioned", however there is a significant issue for international travellers that on some floors the electrical sockets are not standard European sockets, but a German-type socket, which most continental adapters won't fit, so a trip to the local supermarket to buy a plug will be required. The room we had on a corner was particularly small, though it did have a balcony facing the mountainside.

As other reviewers have noted, the hotel will not serve tap water in the restaurant, so they make a hefty profit selling bottled water every night to guests at €4 - this is a "sharp practice" given that many other hotels happily provide tap water.

The breakfast is generally very good and the evening meal also very good, though as noted by others, the desserts some nights were lacking and limited. Wines on offer to buy with dinner are very over-priced - the same wine is available in the supermarket at 20% of the price they charge in the hotel - that is rather disappointing. There is an underground garage, which is very handy.

There is a bar upstairs with a play area during the day for children. The hotel is more suited to couples and groups in my view and the main driver is the skiing.

Room Tip: Avoid facing the bar opposite the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allovertheplace2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Perfect hotel and close to the lifts for up to the mountains, great view and great service. Nice comfortable rooms with good space and the beds could possible have been a little softer madrass. All over a very cosy and beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rune M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I stayed in this hotel recently for one week with my mother and sister. We had booked a triple room on a half board basis. The positives of this hotel are that it is an ideal location in the town overlooking the lake and park. The rooms are nicely decorated and the staff are also very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also fresh and there was a good choice.The negatives we found were in relation to dinner in the restaurant and the room size. We were advised we would get a triple room and it was confirmed several times when booking that we would get three separate beds. On arrival there was a large double bed in the room and a made up camp bed in a room which was very small for three adults sharing. We advised reception that there were only two beds and they advised it would be rectified the following day and the double bed would be split into two beds. We did book through a tour operator so perhaps the confusion lay with them. That night we had a poor night sleep as it was very warm in the room with no air conditioning and the room was 50m from a nightclub which played loud music until 4AM so unfortunately it was very noisy when we tried to leave the windows open. On discussion with management the next day they advised that the nightclub only opened on Saturday so it would not be noisy on other nights. They also advised they could move us to a different room which was not bigger but a different shape which may facilitate three beds better. However it would still be two single beds and a camper bed and be a room of the same size. We decided to stay in our room as we had unpacked etc. and either way the room was going to be too small for three people. So be warned if you are booking a triple room, it is a room designed for two people with a camp bed set up as a third bed.
The main issue however was with the dinner. We ate in the restaurant 4 out of the 6 nights as we had paid half board. While some of the dishes are nice there is not a lot of variety and they can use the same sauce for two different courses. They also do not serve what they have placed on the menu. One evening I ordered roast beef however what they served was pork. I brought this to the attention of the waiter who confirmed it should be beef as this what was on the menu in both Italian and English so he went into the kitchen to check and he confirmed that they were serving pork. It was unfortunate that I had eaten some at this time as I do not eat pork for many reasons. The waiter apologised but we were not given any explanation and were just brought out an alterative fish dish with nothing further said or done. I thought it was a genuine kitchen mix up, however later in the week I was pleasantly surprised that there was John Dory on the menu which I ordered but unfortunately when it was served to me I knew it was Haddock and under no circumstances was the fish John Dory. I am not sure if this is the policy of the restaurant to falsely place misleading items on the menu to make it look more attractive and then serve a cheaper option but I think this happening twice in one week was more than just a coincidence. Further problems to the restaurant are the overcooked and cold vegetables they serve at the buffet which are not replenished and their dessert selection which is very poor. They also refuse to serve you tapwater in the restaurant despite them saying at reception it is perfectly safe to drink. Each bottle costs 4 euro so I would recommend being well hydrated before entering the restaurant. One night we did not order water and were asked 5 times by the staff if we wanted 'still or sparkling water'. Overall I think this is a lovely hotel but there are hidden agendas such as serving overpriced bottled water only, fitting three people into a room designed for two and misleading people with the food they serve in the restaurant which was very disappointing as it would have been a great hotel otherwise. I would return but not to the restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 101 is very close to a nightclub that plays loud music on Saturday nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adon1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.7 km away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
944 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,072 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Golf Hotel Campiglio
Golf Hotel Campiglio
#14 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
461 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpen Suite Hotel
Alpen Suite Hotel
#24 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
197 reviews
0.1 km away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinale Hotel

Address: Via Monte Spinale 39, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $223 - $1,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Spinale Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next door to the Schumacher’s ski slope and the Monte Spinale high-speed gondola station, and at walking distance from the centre of Madonna di Campiglio, the Spinale Hotel welcomes you with its warm and exclusive atmosphere, a place where tradition is combined with high standards of service and a refined cuisine. Nestled in the stupendous valley between the Brenta Dolomites, a UNESCO World Heritage site, and the glaciers of Adamello and Presanella at an altitude of 1550 metres, Madonna d Campiglio is today most certainly Italy’s number one ski resort as well as one of the most important resorts in the Alps. The Spinale Hotel, has been awarded with the Adamello Brenta Nature Park Ecolabel, for its sustainability efforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing