We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
437
122
16
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
122
16
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at Splendid Hotel in Madonna di Campiglio from 12-19 March 2016. One of the best experiences that I had with hotels service level and hospitality of the staff.
First we were given upgraded higher category of the room free of charge.
Food is excellent, reach and lots of choice for breakfast, dinner excellent, starters, salads, first course, main dish, deserts, everything was so tasty, I gained some extra weight even I was skiing. Every second day, in the afternoon after skiing hotel staff organized some testing of either some local cakes and deserts, or local cheese, regional food, excellent.
Hotel is situated 100m from the centre, there is a free parking in front, room for skis, sauna, pool, entertainment room and personnel for kids.

Greetings to Mr. Filipo-Manager of the hotel and all the staff for great time we had, definitely recommend Splendid hotel and I hope we will be going again next year.
Predrag Petrovski

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrovski73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed for a week at the hotel Splendid in late January 2016. The overall experience was fantastic, but we are biased judges, being "innamorati d' Italia" since childhood...This is a cosy, alpine - style, 4-star hotel, with easy acces to cable cars to the slopes that litterally "surround" the village. Shuttle bus service (free) is also available for practically any starting point of your day on the snow... Our room was a loft located on the top of the hotel with a balcony and outstanding views of the mountain and the village skating rink...We used the half board option and this proved to be a very good idea, since meals were of a gourmet level, accompanied by service of similar competency. During this week, almost every afternoon there was a "degustation" event for traditional Italian regional products such as grappa, "amuse bouche" and varius desserts. The spa offered excellent relaxing massage, turkish bath and sauna combined with jacuzzi and a well sized swimming pool at a perfect temperature, "happily" children-free in the afternoon!.... Our 5-night stay at Madonna di Campiglio at 1000 € per couple was a very nice deal, combined with an one night stay at "elegantissimo" Bergamo...

Room Tip: upper floors are preferable
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank semer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I spent New Year s days in this hotel with a group of friends. We have been all very positively impressed by the high level of service offered by the hotel staff and by the good cuisine. We were basically the only group of friends staying in the hotel, most of the other guests were families.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank marcaemanuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed in hotel Splendid in March 2015. The hotel looked nice everywhere! The rooms were big, clean and well-designed. The spa was also great, with saunas and pool. I liked that i didn't have to walk, they took us everywhere with a bus. I liked the restaurant the most. Dinner and breakfast were perfect! We will come again!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

There is nothing I should complain about. Beautiful area, nice weather, great skiing,
oustanding staff (my regards to Filippo and Vasil, you the best guys!), tasty italien food, wellness area etc. Thank you for everything

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews