We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My favorite hotel of all time...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cesa Padon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cesa Padon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel of all time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have been all over the world - 32 (?) countries - and stayed in some excellent places, and this is my favorite to date. Amazing value for money! Delicious food, great rooms, phenomenal view, great cycling!! and of course great staff. LOVED IT. would come back over and over if I could. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily Kalah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
72
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We arrived at Cesa Padon as part of a group of bikers and it was quite late in the evening when we arrived after we had a few hicups along the way with bikes etc..
But it was a very pleasent suprise when we did arrive, it was such a pretty hotel, inside & out.
The taff were very pleasent, the rooms were simple but beautiful. Decorated in pine and balonys with the most amazing views! Breathtaking. The food was delicious abd even tho we were late they did their best to accomadate us. I think the whole group were very satisfied and our only regreat was we were only staying the one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslovetogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Well, what can I say? Staying at Cesa Padon made our skiing trip the best ever. The views are stunning, the hotel is cosy, comfortable and immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and well decorated in typical Tyrolean/Ladin style. There are plenty of communal areas to relax in, including a veranda with beautiful views over the Dolomites. The food is excellent and there is plenty of it. Service is absolutely outstanding, the owners and staff going out of their way to make you feel at home. And all of this at a very reasonable price, although we did take advantage of an end-of-season offer. The only tiny drawback is the distance (7km) from the slopes in Arabba, although the hotel provides a free shuttle service, which operates during peak times (early/mid morning and mid/late afternoon). But, as I said, this is only a minor issue. Overall, we had a fantastic time and would definitely go back to Cesa Padon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praha
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very nice, clean hotel with fanthastic atmosphere! Friendly staff, excellent kitchen. Not only the hotel amenities also the rooms are very clean and pleasant. The place is good for skier, is not exact at the Ski-centrum, but the hotel bus takes you to Arabba and back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puntaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
393 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

On our trip to Umbria, we made a detour through te Dolomites. The day got to its end. After some search I said to my spouse, whatever it may be, we take the next hotel we see. Don't want to search no more. Have we been lucky!!!
Spacious room in according style, really beautiful. Ornaments hand painted on white background, gordious. Jacuzzi, large bed.
We had to take half board but did not regret it for a minute. Choice of 3 starters, 3 main courses and 3 desserts. All fresch, home made pasta, risotto etc. Very competent service. Extensive wine list, mostly of the region (which are excellent anyway). Complete breakfast
Since our trip was unplanned, we stayed a day longer.
Other rooms will be redone during their holliday closing October November.
If we can we will come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livinallongo del Col di Lana
6.5 km away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#3 of 14 in Arabba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.8 km away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#2 of 14 in Arabba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.8 km away
Digonera Historic Hotel
Digonera Historic Hotel
#2 of 10 in Rocca Pietore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Garni La Maison Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesa Padon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesa Padon

Property: Hotel Cesa Padon
Address: Via Soraru' n. 62, 32020, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livinallongo del Col di Lana
Price range (per night): $197 - $268
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cesa Padon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cesa Padon lies in a quiet position in Livinallongo, in the heart of the Dolomites. The location is sunny and panoramic, with view on the most beautiful peaks: Marmolada, Sella, Civetta and Col di Lana. Near the ski runs of Arabba, the hotel is the ideal starting point for winter sports, cycling, mountain biking, motorcycling and trekking lovers. The atmosphere is cosy, the rooms are provided with hairdryer, satellite TV, wireless internet, panoramic balcony, and some with whirlpool. The restaurant offers a refined and creative cuisine, with home-made specialties and quality products. Wide selection of wines and grappe. Services include sauna with tropical shower, ski room with boot dryer, private ski bus, cycle and motorbike garage with dryer, tools for small repairs and pressure washer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cesa Padon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing