We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a peaceful weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stocks Barn

The Stocks Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stocks Barn
The Dining area The twin room sutiable for children and adults, beds can be pushed together. Inc wardrobe & drawers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Stocks Barn
The Dining area
The twin room sutiable for children and adults, beds can be pushed together. Inc wardrobe & drawers.
The main bedroom with galleried view over the living area. Inc wardrobe, drawers, dressing table
View from the entrance into the kitchen and living area, wood burnering stove fire.
Recent customer reviews
Recent customer reviews
Recent customer reviews
View from the main bedroom overlooking the living area and kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellingore, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick B
1 review
“Great location for a peaceful weekend”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at The Stocks Barn. it's a very nicely converted barn with a great rustic feel in pretty Lincolnshire village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
2 reviews
“Barn conversion in lovely village”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very enjoyable comfortable and cosy week at The Stocks. Convenient for Lincoln and surrounding area - Whisby Park a nice day out with children. We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely barn.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

he location of this barn is excellent. We visited Belton House, Gunby Estate, Newark Aviation Museum, Gibralter Point Nature Reserve, Skegness, Southwell Minster and the Workhouse. All really interesting places. We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 dogs. Wellingore is a pleasant village and although the barn is close to the A road it feels secluded, quiet and peaceful.
The barn was very clean, the bed was comfortable and it has a lovely homely atmosphere. There is no bath ad the shower room is small but perfectly adequate. There are two good pubs across the road for drinks and dinner. All in all we had a great stay in this lovely property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne h
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed here with friends and a small dog..Everything about it is fab.The barn gets warm really quickly.Wayne is very friendly and left us a welcome hamper which was a nice touch.
It's only a 2 minute walk from a pub, what more can one want.In fact we couldn't fault it.We definitely said we would return.Thanks Wayne.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Alfreton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a 2 night stay in this wonderful barn conversion with my wife & son. What a lovely break it was.
The accommodation was very clean & comfortable with some lovely personal touches throughout.
Wayne our host was really helpful across the board, nothing was too much trouble.
The village it's located in is really small & quiet but boasts 2 excellent country pubs where the locals are very welcoming.
Would highly recommend to anyone fancying a few days away from it all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing