We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great italian food, super fast service”
Review of Croce Del Sud

Croce Del Sud
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I loved their pizza and the deserts!
despite the restaurant was pretty full we got our food fast. they are located right on the main street, easy to find them, reasonable prices.

highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kory007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

The restaurant is quite large, busy and usually crowded during peek times. If you are fine with that, you will be rewarded with very good food. I'm not much for seafood, but wife tried some and was very satisfied. All the waiters were in typical Italian good mood and it was really nice to have a diner here. If you go to Lignano, it is definitely worth visiting.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank feixm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We use to go there every time when we're in Lignano,means at least once/year
Grat meal,very friendly staff,fast service
Realy fair prices !
Thanks,we'll come back in September!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danmirela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Not at all charming, not very good food or service, and not very cheap. And we were not in the mood for the hysterical feeling you get from waiters literally running around this gigantic place. We are not going back !

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank dumboch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Amazing example of perfectly organized operations. we tested fish and the fried mix Mediterranean dish was perfectly dry. the table was prepared exactly at the agreed time. there were at least 400 people in the restaurant nevertheless we were served in 15 to 20 minutes.
Tip for the richest: you can find wine selection from 13 up to 7000 euro (!).
enjoy the spectacle!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 429stefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croce Del Sud also viewed

Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Pineta, Lignano Sabbiadoro
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 

Been to Croce Del Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing