We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
40
15
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
15
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel from Thursday 24th to Sunday 28th. It’s daylight robbery that a 3 star hotel charges 73€ a day for a 2nd get guest sharing. The rink is very small shower even smaller and they say there is a buffet breakfast. Biggest crapI’ve ever seen. Not hot food no variety very boring and not appetizing! You only get 1 cup of cappuccino or coffee if you you require more you have to pay for it!
The owner needs to read up on the word buffet and check his prices for a second person sharing. His ripping clients off who visits Lignano! Stay away from Hotel Erica!
#daylightrobberyandwill never seen me again!!!

Thank you
CK

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jbl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesco043, Direttore at Hotel Erica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Hotel Erica. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not what you expected. The price of 73€ p.P / night between 18.05 - 30.06 is mentioned in the price list on our website and as well as at the hotel reception.

Best regards,
Erica Lignano Pineta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This is the cleanest, friendliest place I've stayed. OK, my room was a little small, but had a nice balcony overlooking the very nice pool. Shame I didn't get to use that....

The manager is a great guy, always happy and attentive. Actually, all the staff were great.

Good choice of food the one time I made it for breakfast.

My only very slight negatives would be that the tiled floor means noise from furniture being dragged in other rooms and the big hotel across the road had some kind of entertainment on that was a bit loud every evening. But hey, it's a holiday resort. Only fools go there to work.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank A1laserboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Third year in a row @ Hotel erica: we have just left and we already miss the staff courtesy, the excellent food and the charming pool... Many rooms have been renovated and the beach is only 3 minutes by foot. Director Alberto makes all this happen, thanks to his attention to tradition and his push for innovation. A third generation hotelier, who represents a landmark in the Adriatico coast.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank maurinhossss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Although not a family hotel, the friendly staff makes up for the lacking children facilities. Anyway, most of the time we were at the beach (5 min walking), in the nice pool, eating, sleeping or in the nearby village center.

We've been there several times - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steirer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very nice, small-sized hotel, with excellent and personal service, great italian food and very clean and spacy rooms. The owner is very committed to offer you the best service possible. Pool water very cold in September, most likely related to the fact it is located behind the hotel, the sun gets there only during some hours during the day. Location is very practical, just 5 minutes from the beach. The beach is very crowded during high season, but this is the normal situation for this kind of holiday destination. Nevertheless the beach and the sea water were quite clean, apart from some algas. I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a relaxed vacation with great italian food! Absolutely worth the money.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Aurelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews