We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average/mediocre”

Ristorante La Taverna
Reserve with
Ristorante La Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Levico Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Idillic setting on the Levico Lake. Real nice restaurant friendly service if perhaps not 100% efficient.

Pasta starter linguine nero si seppia with crab meat was excellent so was the pizza, the burrata you cannot really go wrong if it’s fresh and it was.

Frittura mista fried seafood was done in Chioggia style to be fair it was written on the menu but frittura mista is is flour nor breadcrumbs. Still, again it was written and we still chose it.
The grilled fish skewers were undercooked and frozen fish no doubt there and very poor, not warm enough and done with a grill that was not hot enough therefore fish more broiled than grilled.

Service got lost at dessert/coffee time with waiters scrambling to clear empty tables rather than look at the guests still there.

Go but be careful what you order. Seafood belongs to seafood areas not mountain lakes.

Posto bellissimo riva lago di Levico
Pasta al nero seppia con carne di granchio, pizza e burrata eccellenti.

Pesce mal cotto servito freddo più bollito che grigliato. Pesce senza dubbio congelato non fresco. Frittura di Chioggia impanata con il pane da evitare, era scritto sul menu ma anche se stile Chioggia appunto con pane invece che farina arrivata sul freddo e cotta con olio possibilmente vecchio o altrimenti non alla temperatura ideale. Senz’altro da visitare ma lasciate pesce per ristoranti specializzati e in montagna meglio optare per porcini e cucina montagnara.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DesmoII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Desmoll,
how can you say that we do frittura mista Caorle style (I'm from Caorle) with breadcrumbs? We do it with a special Semolina flour.
I'm really sorry if someone forget to ask you about the coffee.
Best regards
Martha


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We've been there with our friends to celebrate my wife's birthday. Have to confess we were there with our noisy kids, so apologizing for inconvenience caused to staff and visitors. Restaurant located near beautiful Levico lake, so you can enjoy great views on the lake. Restaurant suggests comfortable parking just near the entrance. Staff is very professional and friendly. Food is amazing. Seafood salads are rich and big. Filet I've ordered probably the best filet I ever tasted. All meals are traditional and all ingredients are fresh. Wine cart is not very long, but all wines are selected carefully. In short, we enjoyed so much and I will be happy to visit them again. Highly recommended. PS. Playground for kids available near the entrance. Thanks! Vladimir

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The food there is of good quality, also the price is very reasonable. The waiters are friendly and helpful. Beautiful place near the lake. I recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank rik w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a fantastic location with lakeside terrace and uninterrupted views. It has an extensive menu but you pay a premium for the view! Service was slow and we had to remind waiters of what we ordered more than once, however we were happy to laze in the tranquil setting!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank m-luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Taverna also viewed

 
Levico Terme, Province of Trento
Caldonazzo, Province of Trento
 
Levico Terme, Province of Trento
Levico Terme, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing