We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
194
265
72
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
265
72
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fiori di zucca star hotel nice hotel min walk to the old town cycling tour staff was very friendly and helpful rooms are modern historic center enjoyed our stay train station croissants puglia wifi eur
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Our final night in Puglia at the end of a cycling tour. The warmth of the welcome from the staff was matched only by the temperature outside. Lovely staff with high service standards.

Our room was fine but let down by having a few dead light bulbs which made it too dark.

Breakfast was slickly presented and just what we needed for an early start to get to the airport.

The location is a good 15 min walk from the nicest parts of the city but it’s a flat walk. Incidentally the supermarket round the corner from the hotel sells tarralli at less than half the price you pay in the city centre tourist shops!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beancounter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia T, Reception at Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Beancounter27,
thank you so much for your positive review, we are happy that you appreciated our hotel!

We hope to welcoming you again at Eos Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Claudia Tramacere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Several different room plans, supposed to be designed by different people. My room was pleasant and very comfy bed. All very modern. Bathroom Shower not particularly powerful. My friends had a completely different room and all items, such as wardrobes etc hidden behind dark wooden panelling, all looking the same. They spend ages trying to find (and then open) their mini bar!! hilarious, but not particularly well designed really.

Breakfast area small, with not enough seating when busy. Breakfast food OK, However, we had a packed breakfast due to very early start second day. This was quite poor packets of dried toast and croissants- (and not helpful putting meat in the one small sandwich if you're veggie).

Overall, hotel was good, just a few niggles as above. Staff very friendly and helpful.

About 15 mins walk to the old town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia T, Reception at Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear catme,
thank you for your positive feedback.
As you well expained our rooms are all different, designed by 15 architects and every room is inspired to our land, Salento!

Come back soon to visit us, we wait for you with a veggie breakfast ad our smiles!!!

Kind Regards,
Claudia Tramacere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We've toured Puglia and this was the hotel we've picked as the base in Lecce. The initial plan was to stay here for three nights, visit the surroundings and continue our adventure.

In the end we've decided to change our plans and we've cancelled the reservation after the first night.

The hotel is not bad, it's what you would expect judging be the number of its stars.

The good:
- Staff is friendly and speaks good English (, by s Italian standardsa);
- They have a cheap underground parking lot that you can use;
- It's quiet, and the bed is quite satisfying;
- I did enjoy their desserts at breakfast;

The not so good:
- The area where it's is situated it's not the best. The center is in walking distance, but it's not going to be a short one (more than
20 minutes). To understand how the area looks I've attached the view from my window.
- Shower was good, I mean the water had good pressure, but it was a bit rusty/oxidated. It didn't affected me as much, but this can be cleaned easily.
- The walls have to be cleaned, they look a little bit dirty, especially in the area where people keep their bags.
- The breakfast can be improved. It's good, but the variation is too low.

All in all its neither good or bad. It's an average hotel, not the place where you would plan a honey .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia T, Reception at Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Andrei C,
thank you for your careful review.
We have taken note of your objection.
The feedbacks of our guest are very useful to improve the service we offer.

Our staff hopes to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Claudia Tramacere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent, wellcoming reception, stylish disigned rooms - amaizing, calm atmosphere. Nearby is old town, shops, and lovely italian places to have meal! I absolutly enjoyed it! Phone on a bathroom is usefull idea! :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oskars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia T, Reception at Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Oskars U,
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for your positive feedback!

Come back soon to visit us!

Kind Regards,
Claudia Tramacere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I've actually stayed here tens of times. Is without the best value hotel in Lecce with superb mattresses, lovely rooms and very friendly staff. If you want to spend more go to their 5 star sister hotel Risorgimento which I have also used many times. However The Eos at an average 60 Euro is superb value. I'm very difficult to please when it comes to hotels and always stay in 4-5 star but this 3 star is far more than the rating suggests.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank erasure7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia T, Reception at Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear erasure7,
we are very pleased to read your review and are happy that you appreciate our service!
Your words make us so proud!

We wait you for your next time in Lecce!

See you soon,
Claudia Tramacere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews