We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blu Hotel(Lavagna)
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alba(Lavagna)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chicca(Lavagna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed & Breakfast A2 Passi Dal Mar(Lavagna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
99
88
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
88
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriesother guestscouple of nightsprevious reviews mentiontrain stationminute walkferrygymfacilitiesstreetcoastsealadies
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We had an air conditioned quiet room, with free parking. The staff is extremely helpful. Coffee is great, and the pool is amazing ! Perfect relaxing break. The town centre close by has the most amazing pizza which is 5 mins walk !!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travellerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. We found that Hotel Ancora makes it very easy for us to relax and enjoy our stay in lavagna.The Familyroom was nice, We enjoyed the 'happy hour'. The Hotel Ancors is a excellent base for making trips by trainand bus to Cinque Terra and Porto Fino.
The staf speaks excellent english and always made time to tend to our needs and questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were a family and we spend a really perfect moment !!!! The staff was really friendly, kindfull, the rooms were clean spacious and cosy !!! Perfect to spend time in family and relax . Very very good place i strongly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights beginning of June, and it's such a nice friendly hotel! Our room was gorgeous, a nice four poster bed! The food was also lovely, and all the staff were nice and friendly. Me and my husband will be back next year! We love your hotel and beautiful Italy!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank new25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We, the group of 16 people, spent three nights 12-16 April 2014 at the Hotel Ancora Rivera. Without exception, my colleagues and I concluded that we have the best and memorable experiences during our stayed at the Hotel. The hotel is owned and operated by mother Carmen and her two daughters, Sabrina and Pierangela. From the time we arrived at the hotel until our departure - we were serviced with a big smile, friendly and fully accommodated with our needs. I do not remember neither Carmen, Sabrina nor Pierangela said "no" to our request. Their answers had always been "we will do the best" and "they did". Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were incredible clean, modern, well designed with attention to details and spacious. Breakfast were excellent and many of the cakes were home made. We had dinners at the hotel, there were also excellence. The location for us were perfect since we were touring around "Cinque Terre". All and all, Hotel Ancora Riviera was a PERFECT place for us and you should experience the hospitality of Carmen, Sabrina, Pierangela and their staff at least once in your life. Enjoy..........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lieng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews