We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ancora Riviera
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lavagna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in June after attending a wedding in Florence, we arrived by train which was really easy, and walked to the hotel.
The hotel is in a great position with lovely views (we had a seaview room!) the communal areas were always clean and staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

We had come to Lavagna to relax, with a little sight seeing. The use of the pool at the sports club was a real bonus and most of the day it was really quiet - afternoons were busier with school children. We often had the area for the hotel guests to ourselves, it would be good if snacks were available but we easily walked into the town when we got hungry.

The room was comfy and quiet, can't fault the facilities. Breakfast was varied and as well as the coffee machine you could ask for a latte or espresso. We really enjoyed the Aperitivo where cocktails and snacks were served from 6pm, we found we didn't need to go out for dinner after having a late lunch one day!

it's a good base to explore the area too, trains are cheap and regular to get to the beautiful villages along the coast.

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms have the best view, but the price tag!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate_bindotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ancora Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2014

We had an air conditioned quiet room, with free parking. The staff is extremely helpful. Coffee is great, and the pool is amazing ! Perfect relaxing break. The town centre close by has the most amazing pizza which is 5 mins walk !!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travellerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. We found that Hotel Ancora makes it very easy for us to relax and enjoy our stay in lavagna.The Familyroom was nice, We enjoyed the 'happy hour'. The Hotel Ancors is a excellent base for making trips by trainand bus to Cinque Terra and Porto Fino.
The staf speaks excellent english and always made time to tend to our needs and questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were a family and we spend a really perfect moment !!!! The staff was really friendly, kindfull, the rooms were clean spacious and cosy !!! Perfect to spend time in family and relax . Very very good place i strongly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights beginning of June, and it's such a nice friendly hotel! Our room was gorgeous, a nice four poster bed! The food was also lovely, and all the staff were nice and friendly. Me and my husband will be back next year! We love your hotel and beautiful Italy!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank new25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavagna
0.5 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#1 of 16 in Lavagna
146 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Tigullio
Hotel Tigullio
#2 of 16 in Lavagna
281 reviews
8.6 km away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Ferrari
Hotel Ferrari
#4 of 8 in Chiavari
213 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#5 of 16 in Lavagna
274 reviews
3.7 km away
Doria Hotel
Doria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cavi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lavagna

Been to Hotel Ancora Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ancora Riviera

Address: Via Dei Devoto 81, 16033, Lavagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lavagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lavagna
Price Range: $124 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ancora Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ancora Riviera Hotel is located in a truly splendid setting, in the magical Tigullio Gulf. Situated at the tourist port of Lavagna, it looks out onto the sea and is only a stone's throw from the long and expansive beaches of the Italian Riviera. The hotel has recently been renovated and offers a refined and welcoming environment, which is relaxing and informal. It is ideal for those who would like comfortable accommodation having docked at the well-equipped Lavagna's marina. To make guests' stay most pleasant, the hotel offers the famous American Bar, a Swimming Pool, a Solarium and the Technogym Fitness Club. Private car parking, around 50 metres from the hotel. Lavagna was recently awarded the 2014 Blue Flag, which is a prestigious label given out by the Foundation for Environmental Education to localities which are distinguished for the quality of their beaches and waters. The hotel is 30 km from Genoa, 50 km from the Cinque Terre and just 15 km from Portofino, one of the most famous and exclusive tourist spots in the world. Thanks to convenient rail and sea links, the hotel is in an ideal location for those who want to visit the beautiful sites of the Tigullio Gulf and the Cinque Terre, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ancora Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing