We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
218
73
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
73
13
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I just came to Lavagna with my best friend for vacation from NYC and chose the Tigullio Hotel. I've been coming to Lavagna ever since I was a child, and have always stayed with friends before, so this was a first for me.

I was so enamoured with the hotel and impressed with everything about it. The owners were extremely helpful and nice as well. Would recommend fully to all of my american friends

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Three of us stayed at this lovely hotel. It has off street parking which suited us. It is right on the railway line and the station is only a hundred metres away. It was easy to jump on a train and travel into the towns of the Cinque Terre.

The owners of the hotel were amazing. They were very friendly and went out of the way to help us plan what to do in the area. Their English was good and they always greeted us with a big smile.

The breakfast was the best we had on our travels. There was a lot of variety and the room for breakfast was light and roomy and lovely.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel Tigullio is a hotel with personalized service perfectly located near the beach and close to the train and boat if you want to visit Cinque Terre, Portofino and San Fruttoso. When we arrived the staff carried up the bags to the room while we were served a perfect cappuccino and cake. We stayed on the fourth floor right next to a cozy terrace. We got very good help with directions and information about places worth visiting. Bicycles was to borrow and a garage for 5 € per day. If I have to complain about something, it was the ability to set the right temperature and the pressure in the shower, but it was quite ok. Internet did not work so well in the room, but in the lobby. There was a playroom for young children, TV games & a lounge with games, magazines and comfortable sofas to sit in. The breakfast was just right, there was a little of each, more than a typical Italian breakfast. You felt welcome and we like to go there again. The area has a few restaurants, but not so much shopping, it can be found, however, in the town of Chiavari located about 20 minutes walking distance from Lavagna. Bath opposite the hotel cost 5 € per person, then you get access to the beach chair and umbrella, you can also be on the public beach next to free. The family from Sweden.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice hotel located in Lavnaga center.
Excellent location for visiting Cinque Terre by train, the station is about 200 meters.
Also good base for Rapallo and Portofino
Staff are very nice. friendly and helping.
Excellent value.
The main square is next to the hotel with good restaurant
Good Wi-Fi internet access and free parking next to the hotel.
Every Thursday is an open/outdoor market very close to the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We found the atmosphere in the hotel very homely and friendly. The staff including the waitresses very willing to help with food problems. Our rooms were quite noisy because of the train and traffic, but we wanted an adjoining room so we had to accept it. The solanum had a fantastic view of the sea and area. We would definately go again but choose a room at the back. They had a variety of menu to choose from and we felt very priviliged at the attention to detail.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back and on the second floor possibily as there might be noise from the palestra room and solanum in the front of the hotel and on the third floor!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelini1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews