We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
218
73
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
73
13
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed in this family run hotel for 12 nights with my wife and two young children.

The hotel was clean and tidy, and the room we stayed in was both spacious and comfortable. There is a childrens room with toys, a gym and solarium.

The hotel is situated near to the beach, the train station as well the tourist harbour enabling you to take various day trips.

Food at the hotel is very good and varied. There is something for everyone.

Whilst I found the hotel to be very good, it was the people that made our stay even better. Everyone was welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.

I would definitely use this hotel again and would gladly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRT106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

great place, great people, excellent value, food, location we took a trip with friends in may, and stayed at this hotel. besides the cleanliness, design, good food, good location the owners were really great i will not forget their welcoming, that continued every day of our one week stay. everybody had the same impressions...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crinami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We were 2 mature couples who choose this hotel for its location which offers good accessibility to Cinque Terre. However we were surprised by the quality of the hotel itself conducted by 2 persons who were constantly ready to help, serve and be available.
We should also mention the rich breakfast with much more variety than common.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaacovg944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here without a pre-booking and after looking at options in other bigger towns up the coast. The staff were very helpful and gave us choice of rooms. The bathrooms are old-ish but very clean and it is obvious the owners take pride in their hotel. We got recommendations of things to do and where to eat so all in all a good choice. It is close enough to do day trips to other towns along the coast, returning to their welcomed hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueO_RonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

After a long days driving Hotel Tigullio was the perfect overnight stay. The roms were clean & comfortable with welcoming, friendly staff. The beach was very close and several restaurants offering a variety of cuisines. Close to Cinque Terre & Genoa. Large sittijg room that appeared to be filled with friendly locals. Good breakfast and prompt service on departure, Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 361Mountainlaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews