We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
70
14
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
14
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon and it was just what we needed. It was so relaxing and we both began to unwind as soon as we arrived.

This small hotel has the most stunning views, a fabulous pool and the service was superb. Breakfast was excellent. Its worth spending an evening in Oneglia - a 10 minute drive from Relais san damian - lovely harbour with superb bars and restaurants.

We also went to San Remo for the evening (plenty of shops, bars and restaurants). Go to Dolcedo (5 minutes drive) and try to pizza restaurant. Delicious! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away from it all

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We stayed at San Damian in September - just after the main vacation high season. We really liked this intimate, calm and peaceful haven overlooking the Med. The owners were very welcoming and delightful - they gladly spent the time to give us restaurant recommendations and intersting local information. We will go back there one day and have recommended it to many people

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WashingtonTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed in one of the Garden Suites which was very roomy with a kichenette and nice bathroom. The bed was on a mezzanine level, just had to watch out for your head at times! It was a very nice space, decorated very simply. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere, the lovely garden with the aroma of lemon blossoms and breakfast by the pool. Home made cakes at breakfast were a real treat, but the coffee left room for improvement! There is a lovely infinity pool overlooking the valley and plenty of space to lounge around in the nice weather. Perhaps our only gripe was that once outside the valley is not as rural as we hoped it would be, as you can hear the traffic on the roads below. We were not crazy about Imperia town and missed out on the whale watching trip we hoped to take - they weren't sailing on Saturday! But we had great recommendations for dinner and particularly enjoyed dinners in the various charming villages dotted around in the valley. We really like L'Anima Golosa in Dolcedo. Also, a visit to Bussana would be recommended, it's quite a special place!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahB-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We just came back from a weekend at the Relais San Damian, absolutely fantastic, extreamly relaxing quite and peaceful.
The owner Roberto is a lovely person and ready to help whenever necessary.
Our room was the garden suite lovely and spacious if only one minor problem the bed is on the top floor which is extreamly low.
My husband had to keep bended so as not to hit his head.
Breakfast was super every kind of thing possible.
The pool is absolutely lovely.
Its a bout a 15 min trip into town but worth it in the evening to go for drinks and then on to one of the charateristic restaurants.

The only thing I would suggest is to put on the gps and follow the explainations from the website on how to get there.

I would definitely return !!!

Stayed: June 2008
3  Thank ElaineCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews