We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Linda(Giardini Naxos)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Giovanni(Giardini Naxos)
USD 96
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Costa Azzurra(Giardini Naxos)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Giardini Naxos(Giardini Naxos)
USD 262
USD 228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kalos(Giardini Naxos)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Caesar Palace(Giardini Naxos)
USD 113
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palladio(Giardini Naxos)
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atahotel Naxos Beach(Giardini Naxos)
USD 251
USD 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Naxos-Taormina(Giardini Naxos)
USD 256
USD 212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hellenia Yachting Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
USD 171
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
152
214
148
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
214
148
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelswim up barmount etnafour nightsoutdoor poolbaked alaskaprivate beachsilver servicenice hotelshort walk to the beachroom was clean and comfortablepaid extra for a sea viewbeautiful flowerstouring holidayroom was largebreakfast buffetquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Good public areas, most rooms spacious. We were on a package tour of Sicily. Breakfast excellent, dinner disappointing, soup made out of a package! Staff ok but not exceptional, both pools very cold.
Trip to Etna was a disaster for those who paid the 62 euro each to go above the 6000 ft coach park. It was absolutely freezing, winds so high the cable cars couldn't operate, and at the top so dangerous people were blown over, ( fortunately not into the crater!) in the windy and misty conditions. So if you are going to the top at this time of the year take artic clothing or hire clothes.

Room Tip: Away from lifts
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here for 8 nights and used the hotel as a base to explore North Eastern Sicily. Our room was spacious and pleasant with a great view of the ocean and Mount Etna. The staff were helpful and polite. We only ate breakfast which was typically continental with a good range of pastries. Fresh fruit salad and real Italian coffee, rather than the awful Nescafe machine, would have made all the difference but overall it was okay. Would we go back? No, but it was quiet and comfortable with great views.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMCIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Don't know if it was because we were there with a tour group but no charge for the pools (indoor and out) or towels and nobody asked who we were so...think it was general policy now. Room was clean and comfortable, traditional without any modern wow factor. Lovely balcony overlooking Etna. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food on the other hand was poor. Again, might be because we were a group but lots of things in fancy sauces on the menu none of them very nice. Had same pudding every night, some lemon cream stuff inside, pastry, cake etc, no choice given although if you asked they would provide ice cream.

Good beach 1 minute walk.

Ridiculous price for wifi, really don't expect to pay for it these days in a 4 star hotel.

Plenty of other places within walking distance though, bars with free wifi.

Well placed for trips to Taormina, Etna etc.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet and with balcony, rooms overlooking the pool are lovely or with views of Etna.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Going by the reviews it looks like 2014 was not a good year for that property.
We used it as a base for some nearby exploring and – it was a treat for us.
I like the Italian “great gesture” – as long as it is followed by an efficient and friendly service and here it was.
Had a ”mountain view/backside/budget” DBL-room for SGL-use, spacious, clean with enclosed shower in the spacious bathroom.
The little boxy TV reminds us that we all lived communication-history BUT, there were at least some international news channels. (It’s still a mystery for me why most Italian hotels – even upscale - deny their international guests international TV?)
There is just enough “upscaleness” at the Alphio to make you put on that jacket you dragged along all those days.
For a meal-plan the dinners were good and the beverage/wine rates were decent with a good number of “Aetna” wines.
Pool and outside areas still wait to be kissed by summer and the nearby beach (5 min. walk) is still a winter-mess.
I don’t think I want to spend a beach-vacation here but for our “exploring Sicily” it was a treat.

Room Tip: Poolside upper floor equals sea view (and early morning sun)
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

The rooms are a little tired and need some updating. They orovide with the munimum and everything you migh get else where is an add on. They charge 5 euro per devise per day to use the internet. They charge 8 euro/ day to use the indoor pool and 2 euro per towel. They give you 2 little packets of shampoo instead of a little bottle. Only 1 elevator was working so it was difficult getting up and down. The breakfast that was included in the price of the room was very average. They did not offer bottled water and all of the buffet items were mediocre with not many choices.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews