We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
51
50
19
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
50
19
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationisola bellarestaurants and barsthe hotel staffnandocastelmola
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Travelling alone, I felt quite at home in this small ,tastefully decorated hotel which in a perfect location..lots of restaurants nearby..The owners and staff were very warm and friendly to guests..The hotel is kept clean and is beautifully furnished with lots of antiques and curiosities...
l would highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys a more intimate setting . There was Wifi in my room, although sometimes a bit hit and miss.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning one day soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 86Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Rooms are clean but small. There is no elevator. Furniture is old but not bad. Location is great, there is bus station on 5 meters to Taormina, Isola Bella. Sandy beach is just in front of the hotel, so that is the plus, but it is a bit expensive for such hotel. Internet was poor.

Room Tip: Chose a room that in not overlooking the main road because of the train passing.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely little homely hotel, clean and well situated right on the promenade and close to all amenities.

Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast is continental style with cold meats, fruits, juices, croissants and cereals all available.

Castelmola and Taormina are only a short distance away by local bus services, the fares for which are very reasonable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Subaru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Mora for two weeks. It was a basic hotel room, nothing fancy but the location was wonderful right in front of the beach. Cettina at the front desk was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. She gave us great advice about our excursions as did Rando.

There were however a couple of downfalls. The breakfast was not very extensive, some cold meats, croissants, one cereal and some fruit, we did however get an espresso every morning which was a nice inclusion. We found ourselves going to Bar Salamone every morning for some brekky, they had amazing granitas and ricotta cannoli...very decently priced too. We had to remove the toilet paper everytime we had a shower due to its very close proximity to the shower! Also be prepared to carry your luggage up and down flights of stairs, as there is no elevator...this was not fun! Also when the maid came to clean the room daily she would turn the air conditioning off so that when we came back from our destination the room was quite stuffy and would take a while to cool down. They would open a window but because we were not facing the ocean it was pretty useless.

All in all it suited our needs and we had an enjoyable stay in Giardini Naxos, but the hotel could do with a few enhancements.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Nunziatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

On a whim, we decided to go to Giardini. We packed an overnight bag, but we were not sure about staying the night. Once arriving in Giardini we decided to spend the night and happened upon Villa Mora. It is perfectly situated across the street from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The water was hot with great pressure in the shower. The price is perfect for the room and location. Breakfast is included also. Warning...it is on a busy street so there is going to be noise. In my opinion, it's part of the charm.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews