We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”
Review of Albachiara B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albachiara B&B
Ranked #13 of 15 Gardone Riviera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2012

An enchanting place to stay,it really make our holiday special,great hospitallity,lovely people.I cant wait to go back,it became a little bit of a home for me! The environment is fabulous,breakfast perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monique w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've been going back to this lovelly B&B for about 8 years. I accidentally found it via a search engine and booked for a friend and I to stay for a long weekend of Via Ferrata. We went in March and Mauro and Chiara were still in the throes of finishing things off, but we had the warmest of welcomes and both my friend and I vowed to come back. Which we did the following year in April for some more Via Ferrata. Mauro and Chiara are excellent hosts always ready with a recommendation for eating out or where to go. I didn't go back for about 5 years and returned in 2009 in June whilst on a motorcycle tour. The one night stay seemed like much longer and Mauro and Chiara were both as welcoming as ever, Mauro was really helpful when I dropped my motorcycle ensuring that I got the bike seen to and repaired before leaving the following day, after a swim in the lake followed by gelato and espresson just down the hill. I took my wife there for an extended stay last summer and I've never been anywhere so relaxing, with stunning views, we parked the car and didn't use it for whole week, walking everywhere, swimming in the sweet water of the lake and a different place to eat every night as recommended by our hosts. If you are looking for somewhere to stay around Lago Di Garda you can't do better than this lovelly little gem of a B&B and their most gracious and well informed hosts....I'm looking froward to going back again in 2012. Time really does seem to stand still when you are there.

Room Tip: Alba Chiara have just added a self catering flat sleeps 4, they have the wolfs den which sleeps thre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Massima tranquillità ed intimità
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dulieeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
2 km away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,229 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
466 reviews
0.5 km away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
425 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Villa Sofia
Hotel Villa Sofia
#10 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
137 reviews
2.2 km away
Albergo Ristorante San Michele
Albergo Ristorante San Michele
#5 of 15 in Gardone Riviera
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albachiara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albachiara B&B

Address: Via Consol 14 | Fasano, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: $110 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALBACHIARA is a charming, cosy, typical Italian B&B, located in the ancient hamlet of Fasano in Gardone Riviera, the most beautiful and intact area of the West coast of Lake Garda. It is strategically located, near the lovely beaches of lake Garda and near the most beautiful art cities in Northern Italy. The location of this charming B&B is particularly perfect for hiking, mountain biking and fantastic trial motorbike excursions It features two rooms, one double and one triple, decorated with great charm and simple elegance, both en suite. During the summer breakfast - always based on typical local products - is served on a beautiful, cozy little terrace with breathtaking views of the lake. In winter breakfast is served in the room. Vegan and vegetarian breakfast is available on request. Pets are always welcome. ALBACHIARA BED & BREAKFAST offers also a fantastic olive-tree garden with breathtaking views of lake Garda, were guests can enjoy a sun-bathing and relax area or may choose to have a self-catered lunch or a candle-light dinner under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albachiara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albachiara B&B Gardone Riviera, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing