We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 229
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 230
Hotels.comUSD 230
PricelineUSD 230
Orbitz.comUSD 230
eDreamsUSD 229
TravelocityUSD 230
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
782
184
30
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
782
184
30
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect holiday main course lake towns bardolino starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Myself and my wife stayed here in August 2015. It was our first time in Lake Garda and we could not have picked a better hotel. The room we were allocated was excellent and they had put out the flowers,prosseco and fruit that I had organised before we arrived via emails. This was a surprise for my wife as it was our 30th wedding anniversary. The staff could not do enough for you. We would highly recommend this hotel To anyone thinking of visiting this lovely place.

Room tip: Front rooms overlook the lake and the side rooms have partial lake view.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hughes1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

It was our first time in Garda, and we were not disappointed! Thanks to some great recommendations of other users we chose this excellent hotel! Right from our arrival the service was excellent - Staff were always so happy and cheerful and really brightened up the day! The staff were all really friendly and always willing to help, even on rainy days they provided at least 10 recommendations on places to go and explore.

A few key points: quiet location but 5mins to the ferry port and 10mins to the central bus station! Rooms really clean & tranquil with a little balcony, good aircon and wifi. The food was also lovely, amazing breakfast selection and the dinner was excellent quality!

So if you are thinking about travelling to Lake Garda, Garda and the Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze are definitely the place to go! :)

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 345laura15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I stayed at the Excelsior Le Terrazze in August 2015 . It was my first trip to Italy and I was not disappointed. Garda is just beautiful and this hotel was a lovely place to stay. It was very clean and the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to help. They are always smiling. The food was great. I really liked the location of the hotel as it looks onto the lake and is close to the centre of Garda. A lovely holiday and I would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We're just back from a 2 week stay in this wonderful hotel. We cannot speak highly enough of the staff, who greet you with a smile and speak to you every time they see you. They were all fantastic, but a special mention goes to Vito, Marcella, Lucia and Micaela. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they couldn't do enough for you.

The food served in the hotel was first class. The breakfast's were amazing and set you up for the day. You had the pleasure of eating it outside on the terrace, with the wonderful views of the lake and "La Rocca". The dinner's were just as mouth watering with something different on the menu each evening.

In addition to this, I have to say that place was spotless and very well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the room was air-conditioned, ensuring a good nights sleep. This is the perfect hotel to get away from it all. It has the "X factor" and we're already thinking about our next visit. In fact, during our stay there, we met many couples that have made multiple return visits. One couple we spoke to was on their 14th, which says something.

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday and for making it a home from home.

Room tip: All of the rooms at the front and sides of the hotel have lake views (visible through some trees).
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan_J_Sweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Good location: near the lake, close to restaurants, free parking, good breakfast, large terrace, nice pool, clean.
Easy access to Bardolino and Lazice, near wine shops
Overpriced, rooms are small, no swimming in the lake

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marite2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews