We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
89
51
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
51
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We have just returned from our fourth year at this hotel. We travel there every year to attend the Motor GP in Misano just down the road. This hotel is perfectly situated just at the start of the town, with easy access to the hustle and bustle if you want it, or the peace and quiet if you prefer. It's a 5 minute taxi ride from the train station. Free pushbikes and beach beds are a welcome bonus. Extensive variety at breakfast. Rooms are basic but nice and clean. Very good value for money. This hotel has been in the same family for 70 years now, and they are all very friendly as well as professional. We will be going back again that's for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioFilippini, Proprietario at Hotel Cavalluccio Marino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Mr. WAYNE B!
Now has become a big fan of ours after visiting our hotel for 4 motoGP!
Thank you very much for the kind words that you have spent, we wait you for the next MotoGP!
Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you want to emerge yourself in a family-oriented Italian town and hotel, stay at this hotel. Claudio and his family make you feel at home and satisfy any of your needs. The food is good, especially the vegetable bar. You are on the seaside with the use of a beach club. Our room faced the sea. We had a large balcony with lounge chairs and a table with chairs. You could sit on this balcony for hours especially at sunset. You can walk the town and experience how an Italian family spends their summer holiday. You also can visit other nearby seaside towns. It is wonderful place to spend your vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank howe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picci1viaggiatore, Proprietario at Hotel Cavalluccio Marino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Mr Howe!
Thank you for the nice words on my hotel. I'm really happy that you enjoyed staying with us, that you enjoyed our food and Gabicce Mare.
If you will return to Italy, I hope you will remember "your paradise" Gabicce Mare and the nice holiday at Hotel Cavalluccio Marino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioFilippini, Proprietario at Hotel Cavalluccio Marino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews