We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Alcione

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Alcione
Scotland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed here for a few nights while working in the area. The hotel is fresh and clean but the room at night is very cold and the heating system doesn't seem to work. The staff are professional and helpful. Breakfast is a basic buffet and there is a restaurant also. The free wifi in the room was a blessing. This hotel was fine for a short stay in the off-peak season. The walls are very thin, I now know the toileting habits of the person in the next room. The ding-dong of the lift is audible in the rooms near the lift, as are tvs in neighbouring rooms, hairdryers and people passing by. It's not a quiet hotel by any means but it was conveniently located, very reasonably priced and generally an ok stay. I don't think I would have chosen to stay here for a leisure break, however.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckaykarenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    81
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
49
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here a few weeks back. Hotel is about 100 m from the beach, and a few blocks down from the 'city center'. The whole area is abandoned this time of year, apartments and homes shut up and dark. Its appearent that this is a holiday spot in peak season, and a ghost town in the off season. In any case, hotel has a good location, is clean, and rooms are ok...but absolutely not up to a 4 star standard (marks on walls..tired decor...14 inch tv set...no iron/ironing board in rooms). Hotel was also rather cold, in its attemot to be sheik. Food in resturant for dinner is extremely over priced, but breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this hotel simply for its value for money appeal.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llcoold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

My wife and i have been going to this hotel for the past 6 years all the staff are fantastic it has a lovely restaurant and beautifuly prepared food with balconies where you can sit in the evening and look out to sea. It also has a nice little fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring,England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2007

Stayed here for 6 nights earlier this month. Booked on a room only basis; we had dinner on 4 occasions aswell as breakfast each day. Very good all round standard - highlights were the excellent meals in the Novilunio restaurant ,the welcoming and helpful staff who spoke some English and the room with a balcony overlooking the Adriatic,admittedly across a not too busy road. The hotel is no more than a 20 min journey by taxi from Pescara Airport and is on two main bus routes which pass close to the hotel.These offer a more relaxing and effective method of reaching the centre of Pescara than driving a rental car.The room was modern and well equipped although with shower only. Sound insulation could have been a little better but this is a minor gripe as is the fact that the rooftop pool had yet to open for the much vaunted "season" despite temperatures of around 28 degrees in early May.Good value for money if not cheap. Perhaps slightly more geared to the corporate market than to the private traveller .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Well situated for exploring the attractive coastline and hinterland to the south of Francavilla.

  • Liked — Room with a view
  • Disliked — Needs better soundproofing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ExperiencedInsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2007

From the minute we checked in we were treated like royalty. The whole staff spoke English and were very helpful with directions (since we had a rental car) We had lunch at the hotel and it was the best 2 hour lunch we ever had! We enjoyed it so much that we went back for dinner that evening! Paulo was the ultimate in making us comfortable and feeding us like we had never experienced anywhere. His suggestions were perfect and the food and wine and Prosecco was out of this world. We felt like we were the only people in the restaurant. The entire staff made us feel that way. They even made arrangements on the telephone for us to meet our family in a nearby town. They contacted them and set up a meeting point and time and gave us directions there.Our family did not speak a word of English so this was very helpful to us. I don't think the meeting would have been possible without their help. They even met our family when they came to the hotel to say goodbye to us. We felt like we had made friends that we were looking forward to seeing again.
The hotel is across the street from the beach and a perfect location to shopping. Walking through the town is beautiful and very safe. We will definitely stay there again when we go back. We are looking forward to it. We spent our first 4 days in Italy here before a 10 day tour and it was the best part of the whole trip!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank meema9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francavilla Al Mare
2.2 km away
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
#1 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#3 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.5 km away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Claila
Hotel Claila
#5 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Guerra
Hotel Guerra
#2 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#6 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Alcione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Alcione

Property: Park Hotel Alcione
Address: Viale Alcione 59, 66016 Francavilla Al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Chieti > Francavilla Al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Francavilla Al Mare
Price range (per night): $88 - $142
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Alcione 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel to the Green Region of Europe - Abruzzo. It will give you the occasion to recall historical and religious events of great impact, discover small enchanted villages and castles from any era, but in particular to discover a still unspoilt nature. In Francavilla, situated in between the sea and the green hills with vineyards and olive groves, the exclusive and elegant Parkhotel Alcione is located only a few metres from the beach; you only have to cross the seasidepromenade and you will reach the private beach and bathing establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Alcione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing