We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Website
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mn b
underrated
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2017
housekeeping does room in the morning and evening - perfect
restaurant local kitchen and funny service
reception - very helpful eg finding casa Pucini in Viareggio

the beach thing in Italy and her in Forte I do not like - but that is not a problem of the hotel. heave would be to have this house on the beach.

to the whole staff - keep going
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$356
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
2.7 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$282
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$808
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Principe Evening 2
Tripadvisor
AU$1,058
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
  • Lol.travel
    AU$678
  • Expedia.com
    AU$839
1.7 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$388
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Official Website
2.9 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$187
  • Official Hotel
    AU$201
3.8 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$691
  • Expedia.com
    AU$701
3.2 km from Jr Resort Logos Forte Dei Marmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
115
107
41
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
107
41
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing days perfect location beach bike summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We booked our stay with Citalia, back in the UK, and everything went smoothly. I will gloss over the fact that our flight was cancelled on our return as it was no fault of the holiday company and didn't sully our holiday experience.
The hotel is welcoming and friendly with the staff attending to our needs but not over zealous (which is what we like.) Once you are settled it feels very much like a home from home. Nice and relaxed. We travelled as a family with my stepdaughter (aged 22) in her own single 'french' room and our daughter (aged 8) accommodated with myself and my husband. Our room was compact but perfectly lovely for our needs. The housekeeping was second to none with fresh towels and bedding a plenty (always a fantastic bonus.) The air-conditioning worked perfectly and could be adjusted easily within the room. We were on holiday for full R&R and we had the pool almost to ourselves. I was lead to believe that the end of August is very much the end of their season. We were surprised at how quiet it seemed. Poolside is superb and the pool perfect for children with only one area being over 1m55 deep. My daughter, who is 4ft3 and not the best swimmer in the world, managed very well and thoroughly enjoyed herself. We felt content that she was safe and happy. The pool area is not huge and I don't know how busy it can get but, as I say, we had the place to ourselves on many occasions. We ordered food and drinks whilst poolside too. Our waitress, for the week, was a delight. Daytime temperatures were in the high 20's but felt manageable. The breakfast was simple but very adequate with options of scrambled eggs and bacon/beans and a full continental. The coffee is delicious. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant during our stay so I cannot comment on the quality of the evening meals. Our first meal out took us just over the road to the Pizzeria on the corner of the street. One word. Fabulous. It is one of those places that doesn't look much but they really deliver. The place was heaving by 9pm and the pizza dishes were reasonably priced and yummy. The house wine was seriously good too. We visited the restaurant Gilda, on the beach, which is only a 5 minute walk away. This was lovely but the service was a bit grim and the desserts were not up to much. Fairly expensive too but the location is very pleasant indeed. We didn't revisit choosing instead to either walk into Forte Dei Marmi (it takes 25 minutes at a steady pace) or hire bikes from the hotel and ride along the bike lanes along the beach road. This takes around 10 minutes and is complete and utter fun. You have to be careful, there are many cyclists but everywhere is completely flat. Most streets run in a parallel pattern so it is virtually impossible to get lost. Forte Dei Marmi is super chic with many designer shops (Gucci, Dolce and Gabanna, Prada) and cool but welcoming restaurants. You can choose the price you want to pay. We meandered around window shopping and had a whale of a time. During our stay the locals were celebrating a patron saint so we witnessed a bonfire, a huge street market (the designer shops closed on that night) and an impressive firework display. Finally the beach. It is a weird place. The beach is a huge expanse of sand covered, and I mean covered, with beach clubs with their own gazebos and sunbeds which all come at a fairly high price. We paid 70 Euro, for the day, to have 2 sunbeds, 2 deck chairs and 2 other chairs plus a beach hut and a lockable box (which housed 6 rather large towels.) It was convenient and the food was very fresh and nice. The seashore was busy and had a smattering of inflatables etc but nothing to cheesy or excessive. I didn't like the look of the sea, I have to admit it looked a bit murky, certainly not aqua blue and inviting. I have to say I was a little disappointed but it didn't stop the girls having a splash about. If you are really into your' full on beach holidays I don't know whether this would really do it for you. I would suggest checking out more photos to see if you could, or would want to, cope with this busy set up. That is my honest opinion. All in all a great holiday which ticked many boxes for all of us. The transfer time, from Pisa airport, is approx 40 minutes and no hassle at all.

Room tip: Our room was on the second floor but all rooms had pleasant aspects because the surrounding area was so appealing.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenwalker009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the deluxe double and it was perfect. Clean, updated room, excellent room service. The hotel staff was very friendly, checkin was a breeze and parking right up front.
The hotel is located two minutes walking distance to the beach. There are several options for dinner very close. Two we would highly recommended for different experiences are 1) Ristorante Il Plantano and 2) Ristorante Gilda.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CnRontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This resort is very exclusive and the Logos Hotel does not disappoint.
With lovely and helpful staff, and a welcoming atmosphere guests are made to feel special.
Our room was spacious are perfectly clean, with lovely modern furniture,a large and sumptuously comfortable bed and plenty of storage space, with a good bathroom and excellent shower.
The only draw back was the digital TV with a very intermittent signal.

Most guests seemed to be on a Bed & Breakfast basis. We stayed half-board and ate in each evening, on the terrace. The starters & pastas were very good, the main course was sometimes not quite so good. There was only one choice for each course.
Breakfasts were brilliant, with lots of choice.
As this hotel is on the edge of town you need to be prepared for a 20 minute (flat) walk into town. We never saw a bus although there were several bus stops!

We would happily return to the Logos, if we have another holiday in Tuscany.,

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bluem00ncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Because of the extremely friendly staff, excellent breakfast with great cappuccino, close to our favorite beachclub Gilda and only 10 minutes on the bike to the centre. Price is reasonable but small advise; try to book one of the larger rooms with balcony. Enjoy!

Verstuurd vanaf mijn iPad

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Germaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I was excited to try Logos after reading reviews about the friendliness of the staff and I must say the (few) staff who are actually employed there were very pleasant. The owner/manager, however, made no attempt to make concessions for the fact that we had no air conditioning and did not sleep all night as the room temperature neared 85 degrees! We even called the front desk at around 4 a.m. and were assured that he just set the temperature much lower (18 degrees celsius) via computer and that it should begin to work, however, when we spoke to the owner/manager the next day we clearly saw on the computer screen that the temperature was set to 25 degrees! In fact, it still did not appear to be working after 4 a.m. and we weren't sure whether to open the window because doing so turns off the air, so the situation only made us feel anxious as well as sweaty and tired. The guy at the front desk said to call back 'eventually' if we still had issues (at 4 a.m. this is not what we wanted to hear). Supposedly guests can regulate the air from in the room but they obviously control it from the front desk (and are NOT honest about it). We tried this hotel with 'Secret Escapes,' which offers discounts during the off season from participating hotels. This is the first year Logos participated but, evidently, the owner is too stingy to include air conditioning in the offer (and is not up front about it). We were going to stay two nights but were in the lobby early in the morning to check out. His concession was to 'allow' us to check out ahead of schedule. Then he offered to deduct 20 euros. I explained this was unacceptable given the fact that we couldn't sleep all night and felt like we were in an oven. He replied saying there were 'costs' to cover, such as the breakfast, which was scarse and unappealing, to say the least. I also told him that I would likely write a review and let future guests decide for themselves. Still, little attempt to make concessions, and I don't believe I should have to fight for them in the first place given the fact that they purposely withheld air conditioning just to try to save some money. Bad way to do business. We had no problem paying the bill; it's the 'principle' that matters, but the owner apparently has little of them. I'm giving a low rating on service because the owner/manager should lead by example (rest of staff were very nice). I live in Italy and am used to the customer service issues, so I am usually more tolerant, but this was also dishonest. When we saw that the temperature was set to 25, they said nothing, and even tried to haggle over additional charges (there was a 15 euro charge for bringing a small dog, but we didn't bring him and rather than remove 15 euro they tried to reduce it to 10 euro etc).

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christie ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews