We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gambinle
Wallisellen, Switzerland
Small and very close to the Beach!
Review of Hotel Etruria
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2017
Great Hotel next to the beach. The owners are very friendly people. We spend one night in April for a small stop before we proceeded. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The breakfast is okay. Not a big selection but enough to start the day.
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$323
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Hotel Etruria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$414
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Hotel Etruria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Hotel Etruria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$601
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hotel Etruria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Hotel Etruria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Hotel Etruria
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Hotel Etruria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Hotel Etruria
Beachfront
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$776
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Hotel Etruria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hotel Etruria
Room service
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
85
53
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
53
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Two rooms with a bath between. Double bed and two singles. Two rooms worked out when Hubby was up in the night. It was also the only room left when we booked. 160E per night. Has a chair and a desk; small fridge, very small. Tiny TV; Cheap wardrobes; a/c works though! Hold that thought, couldn't get it working the second morning. Rickety hangers, frayed linens, rugs and some towels. Clean, though. Uses a real key; room safe uses another!

Desk guy misled us about dinner - they do have dinner (and breakfast and lunch), just not a restaurant. We ate in the dining room on our last night. Good, basic food, 3 courses, 23E each. Breakfast nice; no yogurt but 'American' coffee - very strong and very hot!

Free Parking, yes, but on the street. We always found a space, but not in front of the hotel.

Very nice grounds. Too hot during the day, but great just before dinner.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NVJudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

First of all we really thank the nice couple owner of Etruria. They kindly accepted to change our checkout date due to our special condition. Hotel looks like min 4 star with excellent room conditions, restaurant, garden area and nice lounge. 15 mins walk away from center of forte dei marmi and 1 minute away from sea. There are lots of perfect private beaches in front of hotel and you can select whatever you want each day. We are satisfied too much by Etruria and say goodbye till next visit

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chemist55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I just returned home to Ireland 2 weeks ago from a most wonderful stay @ Hotel Etruria.
The hospitality from the owners Gabriella & Fabio and the personal service they give is something you don't get from larger establishments.The Hotel itself is spotlessly clean-most comfortable bed-excellent breakfast- also great location, 200 metres from the beach.Finally as an example of their hospitality/kindness on my last day Fabio left me to the station to catch the train to Pisa.I look forward to visiting again and would certainly recommend the Hotel to anyone visiting Forte de Marmi.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tyronetaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews