We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
107
60
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
60
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff were friendly and helpful stayed here for nights lovely hotel castle slippers miramare heat taxi town gaeta views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Antonio our waiter was superb and very attentive. Food was great especially the Champagne risotto and settling is beautiful. Would recommend for a lunch in the sun anytime and try and get a table outside on the balcony overlooking the port of Formia and Gaeta.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Guide520711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Overlooking the gulf of Formia (Latina) the views are magnificent! The rooms are quaint and each one decorated differently and all have air conditioning. The grounds are lovely and the restaurant has an amazing view of the ocean and of Gaeta. The negatives are no elevators and the sixty nine steps up to the rooms can be uncomfortable in the heat. I would definitely suggest this hotel in the spring and fall but not in the summer when temperatures reach 40 degrees C!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Out of a month long trip, this was the worst place we stayed. Like one other reviewer said, something is just “off” about this place and it felt like the Twilight Zone. We were the only guests in the entire place as far as we could tell. As another person said, the front desk staff seemed disinterested in us. I must say, though, that our dinner waiter and breakfast waiter were both very good. But the whole vibe of the place was just weird.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank island_girl_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in February. The location was stunning ( although it’s a very steep walk from the town so consider a taxi ).

The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast each morning was plentiful and beautifully served.

We had dinner in the restaurant once. The food was excellent and the setting and service made it a very special occasion.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CAH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, rooms are beautiful and very clean! They think of everything down to toothpaste and slippers! Views are amazing, private beach and swimming pool. Breakfast is continental with s choice of eggs and omelette too. Staff are lovely especially Francesca! She's very bubbly and happy and nothing is too much for her! She is a credit to your lovely hotel! Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay at Miramare we will be back! ❤️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sheeran88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews