We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
87
82
31
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
82
31
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

It was early October but the hotel was busy with a conference group celebrating European Folk music. Massages were not available, nor jacuzzi and the sauna could be started to Eur25/person. The room was clean and basic but quiet. The 'buffet' breakfast was essentially inedible cakes, dried toast and stale bread, super sweet yoghurt. Fiuggi is a resort spa town which had its heyday in the 1920's. There are a lot of hotel choices but my impression is that many hotels, including this one aren't trying hard to attract a new generation of guests

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lazarus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The interior of this hotel is beautiful with a lounge and bar with very reasonably priced drinks. The room was more than adequate, fairly spacious and clean. The staff were ok but the food is a let down. We stayed there for three nights and the evening meal for the first two nights was really terrible (its not often I don't enjoy my food) but on the third night the food was excellent. Why oh why were the first two nights so poor. Breakfast was ok but not a very big selection. If the food improved I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This was a wonderful hotel with a beautiful interior, with a very warm welcome from the family. It was a quiet time of year when we travelled which made our stay even more better with full on attention, but unfortunately we never had a moment to use the spa facilities :( . The hotel room was very large with a great size bathroom, and very warm additional blankets were offered if required and also a kettle for making coffee. Everyone went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. As we are great Italian pizza eaters we would only have a small breakfast - which was great for the start of day, we only dined once in the hotel and the meal was enjoyable. We were sorry that it was such a short stay but would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlassofClicquot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

Small public rooms, apparently recently refurbished but impossible to spot.
Bedrooms and meals for non-Italians poor quality, particularly in view of what was provided for Italian guests.
En-suite facilities dismal and unpleasant in keeping with the aspect from the bedroom windows at the rear of the hotel.
The continuously barking dog at night (one which belonged to the hotel) was the last straw.
Newmarket Travel Rep suggested the company would never use this hotel again...........no solace for our large party who were initially allocated infinately better accommodationn at the Terminus Hotel.
For an excellent meal away from the hotel regular fare of Pizza / Pasta try Ristorante Le Roi........1st class food and value for money.

3  Thank geeandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

many problems with hotel. evenig meal awful.Main course one evening, tinned peas, 1 potato and 2 tiny pieces of thin ? meat. minimum of food at breakfast, slow to replenish. Dog barked for 2 nights outside window. Bedroom dark and dingy. Only appeared to be one menber of staff around, could go on and on.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saltmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews