We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice time in Ferrara!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LaSofisof...
1 review
“Nice time in Ferrara!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Casa di Alessandra is a really nice place to stay in Ferrara. Is a completely remodeled house in the city center. Located really close to Palazzo dei Diamanti, Piazza del Municipio and the Castle. Enrico and Alessandra are really nice people, they love their city and they will be happy to suggest you very good place to go, and things to do in Ferrara.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ted469
Dax, France
1 review
“Wonderful,cool,well provided and convenient for visiting Ferrara”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We passed 5 days in this apartment and didn't want for anything. It was well equipped, clean and cool even though the temperature was 34 degrees outside. Had we wished, we could have eaten our meals on the terrace outside, however there are so many chooses of restaurants in easy and pleasant walking distance that it wasn't necessary. Bicycles were made available to us free of charge by the hosts complete with locks. The wifi worked well. A supply of essentials (milk, yoghurt, fresh fruit, tea, coffee etc., ) was provided for us. We were very grateful to our hosts, Enrico and Alessandra, who came to greet us at the train station and take us to the apartment where everything was explained to us with no omissions. The only down side was the soft matress which caused an achy back. Wouldn't stop us returning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning, bikes, facilities,access to historic centre, reception
Liked least: Matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elitzzza
1 review
“A palce you don't want leave”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very cozy, comfortable, clean and elegant place with most hospitable owners I ve ever met - love it. The place is close to center and its most important food, drink and culture places. There you can capture all of italian spirit, the place smells like an Italian spirit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugsky
Athens, Greece
1 review
“JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We visited Ferrara this June and our staying became even better with the choice we made with this apartment. It is well designed, clean , close to the center and also in a quiet area with no disturbances. Alessandra has thought even the smallest detail to make the environment comfortable and cozy . Defiantly we would visited again!
Thank you Alessandra and Enrico for your warm hospitality!

Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing