We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families with kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
vista google earth
Fano (PU) Località Belgatto, 58/a
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fano, Province of Pesaro and Urbino, Marche

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Verena R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families with kids”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa based on the pictures and position. The day before I was due to arrive I read the really bad review posted by the Slovenian family and I got really worried. I called the owner, Paolo, who reassured me on the phone and answered all my questions. He came across very genuine and I have decided to give him the benefit of the doubt.

Arrived at the villa Paolo spoke excellent English and he was very accommodating to any requests.

Let's talk about the house: a previous review mentioned that it is not possible to lock the house, well this is not true. One of the French doors could close but not lock, however you could lock the shutter, which made it secure.

The house wasn't squeaky clean, but it wasn't as dirty as described in the previous review. It was just as a normal house would be, a quick sweep of the floor and it was fine. Scorpions and other insect weren't really there and being Italian I can say that those are in every house not matter how clean you are.

When we arrived we have been pleasantly surprised by the view from the garden, it was so good that on the 15th of August we managed to enjoy the typical fireworks display on the sea from our own garden.

Paolo has been a very discrete landlord, he lives upstairs, but when he was passing by he would not stop unless we were calling him for a chat. We hardly noticed him.
Although he could speak Italian with me, he always used English as the rest of my family and friends were English, so very well mannered too.

On the previous review it is mentioned that he was always going in the house, I can guarantee that he never went in without asking first and without us being there. He has even asked for permission to go inside when we have called him to check the gas stove.

We ran out of gas for the stove on the 15th of August and Paolo went to see if he could get a new cannister, but as it was bank holiday he could not find anything. This could be a point for us to complain, however Paolo left his house open for us to go and use his stove, so it was a very minor inconvenience. He got us new canisters first thing in the morning of the 16th. And I am sure he will not allow the gas to run out again as he was mortified that it happened.

He had a BBQ with his friends one day and he invited all of us and not only but I have invited some of my Italian family and friends to it and he was very happy for me to do so. His friends were all very nice and they all made us feel part of the group and not left out they all made the effort to speak English as well. So...to respond to the lack of grill in the house, I can guarantee that there is a bbq there.

There is a free WiFi there and there are the essentials, so you don't need to go shopping first thing after arriving.

If you are a family with kids it is a brilliant and safe environment, the garden is so big that they have plenty of space to run around. When the kids are in bed you can enjoy the tranquillity of the place on the big hammock.

There is a petrol station, a shop where you can buy everything, a pharmacy and a bakery very close.

The advise I would give to anybody that wants to rent this house is call Paolo and let him know your needs like I did. Also bring mosquito repellent and the plugs to keep them away as they like to live in the Marche region.

I will definitely book for 2 weeks next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Hi Verena! Thank you very much for your review!
It was a very beautiful experience for me knowing, and spending some time with you, your husband and your friends.
You also get five stars from me! ;-)
See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaSpi
Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our worst holidays ever”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was booked months before arrival and payed full rent one month prior to arrival. When we arrived there was nothing ready . Everything was still a mess . The owner is only prepearing apartment. During our stay he was coming to the apartment at any time for after the things that he had stowed in a room in which there is an entrance through the apartment. The apartment can not be locked at all. So it is open at all time.
He was arriving even when we were not or even late at night. Of course, our dog was nervous because it is constantly encroaching on our space. No intimacy, no space of our own or peace. Landscaping was repearing all the time when we came from the beach, his nephew was wildly vehicles mower exactly in front of our door – as I speak italian I heard the owner taht gave instructions to the nephew where he sholud drive. He was spreaded dust and soil, and it was impossible to eat outside. In such good weather we were forced to eat all the time in the kitchen. Gate of the court were often broken and did not lock, apartment without locks, located on the ground floor with no sea wiew (which is also said in the description). The apartment was dirty, full of cobwebs, spiders, centipedes, scorpions ... Despite all the great things that are not in the apartment: grill (rusty), hairdryer, high chair (luckily our daughter is already so large, it is no longer needed), guides, sea view, private garden, towels (just wondering was the owner thinking when we asked for them – he said if we didn’t bring ours??? ), television (which apparently did not have any and we have been told by him g that we are on holidays and we do not need one ????)
Moreover, it happened that the fridge broke and the owner was very reluctantly came to see what is wrong, for several days there was no hot water ... In all for such a high price was extremely difficult to survive 14 oz. 13 days since we went the day before. This was reported to the owner, but it is was easier to sleep over our departure. Let me mention that everything is much worse, because we have a daughter who is autistic and has been subject to extremely agonizing ordeal ... at nights are in fact at us climbing spiders, centipedes, ... the light in the lobby did not work, dirty couch , kitchen dirty, the chairs in the "terrace" full of cobwebs, dirt ...... How to transfer autistics one can only imagine. My daughter had practicly one attack after another and because of this we were forced to more or less the whole day to spend elsewhere, on the beach, walking tours, ... which is not bad but would you ever want cultural rested after bathing and lunch ... a bit cooling of the head... but this was not possible because it is always someone or something making noise, worked around the house. We have to be decent all the time because the was all the time in the apartment ... The dog is clearly defending his daughter because it is not accustomed to someone uninvited by us walk around "our" apartment.
Depending on everything one would expect at least some compensation but also the owner did not even bother to call or send an email and ask how it was . We assume that he could not wait us going home and do not see us anymore . Too bad , because the location is beautiful ... but that 's all ... and even that as long as the owner properly presented location . And yet, the apartment is full of things that belong to someone (who knows whos stuff what all over the place) full of drawers, cabinets, ... very unfortunate indeed.
If anyone is interested in what the facts we also have some photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fresh air
Liked least: everything else as I write on the top
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Considering the level of misunderstanding and your blackmail-style, I can only say that I am sorry for your negative experience which seems pretty different from the very positive ones that all my other guests had.

Some of your points are true, namely the fact that I was late with the preparation of the apartment (for which I have repeatedly apologized) and the broken TV which I bought at the end of your stay (had you taken the time to let me know you missed one I would have bought one straight away…), but most of your complaints are hilarious.

I tend to be a very friendly and open-minded host. It seems obvious that I am not the right host for you and you are not the right guests for me. Enjoy life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse v
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you, and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Il giardino
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Ciao Paolo,
grazie mille per la tua bella recensione, forse quest'inverno vi passo a trovare a Perugia! :-) A presto, ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing