We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Faenza, Province of Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
davidaber...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in a stunning location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you are looking for a quiet, well appointed and comfortable stay in an out-of the way location then this if for you. About 4 miles from Faenza amongst the vineyards and sunflower fields it is an old Italian estate with an interesting history and stunning views from it evelated location. Lorenzo and his sister Beatrice are lovely people (Beatrice lives in an apartment on site as well). The whole 5 days was pure delight. Visit Brisighella about 6 miles away for lovely food and stunning views. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain E
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is part of an old villa on top of a hill, mostly surrounded by vineyards, above the beautiful historic cathedral town of Faenza. The best word to describe this apartment is "excellent". It has 2 double bedrooms, a very comfortable lounge and fully fitted kitchen and dining area. The condition of the apartment was as if it were new, and the apartment itself is in a fabulous location in beautiful countryside with commanding views of the surrounding area, which is popular with locals for walking and cycling. Everything we could possibly need for our stay was provided, and our hosts - Lorenzo, Beatrice and Anna were charming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and plan to return later this year in late summer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Mr.Iain and his traveling companion were very discreet and very kind guests, they have had respect for the apartment which they have left in good order.
They really are the ideal guests and I would recommend them to everyone.
I will be very happy to have them back in my Estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pholte
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Three adults, we spent a very pleasant late September week in this charming apartment, beautifully set in the hills overlooking the historic town of Faenza. The Sangiorgi family are the most attentive hosts, providing a welcome pack of home-grown produce, offering suggestions for trips in the area, even organising wine-tasting possibilities with a neighbouring wine- grower. Between them they have English, German and French speakers so no communication problems! The apartment is really clean, well-furnished, comfortable and has everything you need for a great break in the sunny Italian countryside. Secure parking, a wonderful garden to relax in and great walks with panoramic views (don't miss the sunsets!) were all part of our holiday. Many wonderful attractions are within easy distance by car or train. We visited Bologna, Ravenna, San Marino, Rimini on the coast and the pretty little hill village of Brisighella. The pottery museum in Faenza was well worth a visit. Unfortunately we had no time left for Florence - but we'll do it next time... There are very good supermarkets and restaurants nearby and the local food is terrific. We can thoroughly recommend Tenuta Olmatello.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia D
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing