We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice evening meal”
Review of L' Argonauta

L' Argonauta
Ranked #21 of 163 Restaurants in Empoli
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We found this restaurant by accident. Very kind people, english menu card is available, and very good pizza!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ernst W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

You can actually choose what kind of food you wish asking for either menu. And everything is really good including seasonal specialties. Good wine and moderate prices. The only negative impression was relatively high level noise tv noise

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank wandaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Poor food, poor service. The room was dirty and the tables not cleaned. Only the toilet looks clean in this place. We came for lunch and the menu has only 10 dishes from which none was tasty. Seems like it is working mainly at night and if you stop for lunch you are served the left overs! No wifi.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

a few friends an i found this place passing through to a wedding in Tuscany. I can honestly say i had one of the best steaks of my life here.
They also did as well hosting 12 English people speaking only basic Italian.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasonp294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L' Argonauta also viewed

Empoli, Province of Florence
Empoli, Province of Florence
 
Empoli, Province of Florence
Empoli, Province of Florence
 
Empoli, Province of Florence
Empoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to L' Argonauta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing