We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
ViP Panorama - Kitchen
ViP Panorama - Living room
Diano Marina
ViP Panorama apartment - Barthroom
ViP Panorama apartment - Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Diano Marina, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
angelsgua...
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great house, great holiday”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We loved this house, what you see in the pictures is what you get. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The location was great and my kids loved the pool. Mauro and his son were very helpful and kind. We hope we get a chance to go back some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solupred
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An excellent relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had brilliant relaxing holiday in the VIP Panorama. Everything was clean, well maintained and good quality. We enjoyed borrowing the bikes and making trips to Diano Marina, Oneglia and Diano San Pietro on them. We especially enjoyed the terrace and ate every meal out there with the beautiful view. The booking process and communication with Mauro was very easy and he provided plenty of information in the apartment as well as good directions (not normal in Italy!).
Make sure you read Annie Hawes 2 books set in Diano San Pietro and Diano Marina, "Extra Virgin" and "Ripe For The Picking".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace with amazing views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Djursholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay at VIP Panorama, Villa il Poggiolo”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A perfect place to stay in. The apartment had everything you need, a beautiful view and a well looked after garden with swimming pool. We are a family with 3 kids and we can really recommend VIP Panorama. The service was excellent and the owner very sevice minded. Good that you can leave the car and borrow bikes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the swimming pool
Liked least: The beach at Diano Marina. But it´s not far to other beaches.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven P
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Comfortable stay with stunning view”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa il Poggiolo's VIP Panorama apartment will not disappoint you. It is as nice as it shows on the pictures on the website. The villa lies high above the village with panoramaview over the bay. The place is quiet and well kept. The pool is heated and very well kept. The apartment has a very good standard, with dishwasher, aircondition, washingmashine and a Mac Mini, which is connected to a flatscreen TV, which allows you to watch broadcasts from your homecountry. We hope to come back some day.

/Sven

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soggy D
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the VIP Panorama apartment from 2nd to 9th March. The apartment lives up to its name with wonderful panoramic views across Diano Marina and sweeping views of the sea. On clear nights the stars and moon can be easily viewed with the amazing celestial telescope which is in the living room.

We couldn't fault VIP Panorama. It is spotlessly clean, well equipped with everything one would need, comfortable bed, fantastic music system and wifi available with a very fast connection.

Despite very bad weather while we were there, we wouldn't hesitate to return in warmer months to make the most of the lovely garden and beautiful swimming pool.

Thank you to Mauro for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment generally, and the wonderful view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Dear Richard, thank you for your enthusiastic review!
Very sorry for the weather... we're working to improve this as well! :-)
Thank you very much, I really hope you come back again.
Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing