We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canceled our stay and still was charged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

While making multiple reservations for our 4 week trip to France and Italy I double booked hotels in Cortina. Prior to leaving for our trip I caught my mistake and contacted Barisetti Sport Hotel to cancel our reservation. The cancellation was more than two weeks in advance of our stay. I was told we would not receive our money back for the first nights stay which I accepted, since it was my mistake. I received an email from Barisetti Sport Hotel stating my reservation was cancelled. Now that I am home from my trip and reviewing my credit card statement I found an additional charge for another nights stay, which is impossible since we stayed at Des Alps Hotel the night they are charging us for...needless to say I do not recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Signora, che ha prenotato piu' hotel contemporanemanete con booking.com!

Come da lei riferito aveva prenotato piu' hotel contemporaneamente su booking.com per la sua vacanza, nello stesso periodo. All'ultimo momento, chiaramente, ha deciso di disdire qualcosa (non poteva essere presente in tutti!), ma non nei termini indicati da booking.com stesso. Così ci ha chimato, pretendendo la cancellazione gratuita, ma non funziona così!
Come da noi suggerito doveva procedere tramite booking.com stesso perchè noi la commissione a loro, per la sua camera, l'avevamo già pagata.
Quindi non siamo stati noi poco seri. E' stata lei poco onesta e sincera.
Se prenotava dal nostro sito internet non c'erano questi problemi. Le saremmo potuti venire incontro.
Prenotate dai siti ufficiali, conviene sempre... alla fine!
Cordiali saluti
Sport Hotel Cortina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Barisetti sport on our first visit to Cortina and we will definitely be returning
The hotel is perfectly situated with magnificent views, and the staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivan14677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Very kind people and good food. Selection of dinner is also enough also some item was rather simple.
Location is also very good for any activity.
Very nice view from the room and veranda.
Wify connection was not so good espetialy for smart phone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s_rtsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice hotel. Very good in general. Friendly and helpful staff.
Food quality was food in general, but we stayed in the last week and 1 or 2 dishes seemed as though they were finishing supplies- and 1-2 of the vegetarian options could have been better.
I was expecting some complimentary wine with meals, so this is an extra charge- expect to pay restaurant prices. Also no complimentary hot drinks- expect those part of breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 947xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the
time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.
I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. New service elevator awaits you.

Best Regards
Family Barisetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Lovely, always attentative bi-lingual staff, very helpful. Very nice food with adequate portions and sufficient choice. Lovely selection of wines too :) One negative comment would be the lack of tap water available rather than the need to purchase bottle water with a meal. 5 minute walk to cable car (some of this uphill but great on the way back). approx. 20mins walk into town but this can work up a great appetite. Stayed in the family apartment and really enjoyed that. Evidence of dog hair on rug in the living room which was a bit unpleasant but otherwise the family apartment was great for us. A kettle in the apartment would have been welcome. Apartment cleaned daily and the bed linen was lovely and clean. At the time of our stay surrounding accommodation didn't appear to be fully occupied so can't really say how quiet the area is at night, but at the time of our stay it was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 km away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
171 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#12 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
431 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#44 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti

Address: Via Dello Stadio 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $137 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The port Hotel Cortina is situated in the heart of the sports area of Cortina d’Ampezzo, conveniently close to the Olympic Ice Stadium, the Olympic bobsleight track, the tennis courts and the Tofane cableway. Surrounded by breathtaking mountain scenery, the hotel boasts amenities that guarantee a holiday of sports and fun in contact with nature… sauna, Turkish bath, playground, mountain biking, table tennis and garage. Every room has balcony, bathroom, TV, direct phone, mini-bar. Bouffet breakfast; lunch and dinner served in the restaurant with a choice of three menus. Traditional Ampezzo furnishings that have been carefully tended to. “We have been hotel-keepers for thirty year. “The aromas of our traditional Veneto cooking, our dishes and our service will be something for you to recall and want to repeat.” Our rooms come with all the amenities and comforts. “Much more than just relaxing”. Famiglia Barisetti ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing