We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
104
88
27
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
88
27
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday days skiing minute walk town centre the bus gondola meats faloria tidy region inghams
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Barisetti sport on our first visit to Cortina and we will definitely be returning
The hotel is perfectly situated with magnificent views, and the staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivan14677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Very kind people and good food. Selection of dinner is also enough also some item was rather simple.
Location is also very good for any activity.
Very nice view from the room and veranda.
Wify connection was not so good espetialy for smart phone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s_rtsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice hotel. Very good in general. Friendly and helpful staff.
Food quality was food in general, but we stayed in the last week and 1 or 2 dishes seemed as though they were finishing supplies- and 1-2 of the vegetarian options could have been better.
I was expecting some complimentary wine with meals, so this is an extra charge- expect to pay restaurant prices. Also no complimentary hot drinks- expect those part of breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 947xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the
time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.
I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. New service elevator awaits you.

Best Regards
Family Barisetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Lovely, always attentative bi-lingual staff, very helpful. Very nice food with adequate portions and sufficient choice. Lovely selection of wines too :) One negative comment would be the lack of tap water available rather than the need to purchase bottle water with a meal. 5 minute walk to cable car (some of this uphill but great on the way back). approx. 20mins walk into town but this can work up a great appetite. Stayed in the family apartment and really enjoyed that. Evidence of dog hair on rug in the living room which was a bit unpleasant but otherwise the family apartment was great for us. A kettle in the apartment would have been welcome. Apartment cleaned daily and the bed linen was lovely and clean. At the time of our stay surrounding accommodation didn't appear to be fully occupied so can't really say how quiet the area is at night, but at the time of our stay it was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Our group of six have just returned from a fantastic week skiing in Cortina and using the Barisetti as our base.

The location of the hotel is great with the Tofana lift a 2 minute walk away. The Tofana lift station also serves as a hub for the very prompt and plentiful bus service, so if you wish to get to Faloria etc it couldn't be easier. Cortina was a 10 minute walk away.

The hotel is well furnished, quiet offering a games room, a cracking little bar area, a good quality restaurant and a steam room and sauna - just the things you need after a good days skiing.

What is definitely worth a mention is the calibre of the staff. They are super helpful, very friendly and very good at their jobs. You couldn't ask to be amongst better people! They are a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: A balcony facing the slopes is a must for the afternoon sun!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews