We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent time had by all!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A group of 12 friends stayed here and all were extremely happy with the hotel, its owner Mr Barisetti, the staff and the location. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The food in the restaurant was very good - we were on half-board.

Room Tip: Four of us had an annex apartment which we couldn't fault.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you stay in Cortina, Hotel Barisetti is the place to stay. A charming hotel that is close to everything. Great food and excellent service provided by the owners Maximus and Elise. Breath taking views of the Dolomites from your room balconies and the sound of a mountain stream that is so beautiful right next to the hotel .

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_S658842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed for two nights en-route from Italy to Austria, the staff were friendly and helpful with advice as to places to visit. Food at the hotel was good and fresh. The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and there are plenty of places to visit in the area. The rooms are not large but there was plenty of room with a small balcony, the only noise was from the river just below the hotel and birds singing. We visited in June and can't comment on the winter facilities but it makes an ideal base for summer walking holidays. There is no lift and we were on the first foor but the gentleman who booked us in carried the cases up.

Room Tip: First floor rooms, give good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The staff was incredibly helpful with establishing a WiFi connection, recommending places to eat, and with directions to discover the city. The rooms were simple but very clean and well kept. We only ate breakfast there and it was fresh with plenty of choices.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are larger but may have slanted ceilings which make it difficult for a taller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My two nights in the Barisetti were enjoyable and I'd recommend it to all my friends.
The hotel is very conveniently located about 200 meters from the Tofana cable car.
The room was good, hot water was plentiful and the staff very friendly.
Breakfast was excellent, with fresh croissants, fresh bread, good ham, cheese and salami + fresh fruit and the usual cereal/yogurt assortment.
Dinner was also good - nothing spectacular, but good solid Italian cooking.
WiFi was free when I was there, altho they seemed to be gearing up toward charging money for it.

Altogether, I'm glad that I chose the Barisetti. I didn't know about it before hitting Cortina and my instinct proved accurate in this case.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
4  Thank imdfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 km away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
172 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
150 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#11 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
405 reviews
0.5 km away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
103 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti

Address: Via Dello Stadio 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $154 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The port Hotel Cortina is situated in the heart of the sports area of Cortina d’Ampezzo, conveniently close to the Olympic Ice Stadium, the Olympic bobsleight track, the tennis courts and the Tofane cableway. Surrounded by breathtaking mountain scenery, the hotel boasts amenities that guarantee a holiday of sports and fun in contact with nature… sauna, Turkish bath, playground, mountain biking, table tennis and garage. Every room has balcony, bathroom, TV, direct phone, mini-bar. Bouffet breakfast; lunch and dinner served in the restaurant with a choice of three menus. Traditional Ampezzo furnishings that have been carefully tended to. “We have been hotel-keepers for thirty year. “The aromas of our traditional Veneto cooking, our dishes and our service will be something for you to recall and want to repeat.” Our rooms come with all the amenities and comforts. “Much more than just relaxing”. Famiglia Barisetti ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Cortina - Famiglia Barisetti Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing