We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Book you Fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Book you Fall
Magic Winter!! WINTER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Book you Fall
Magic Winter!!
WINTER
looking for a winter nest?
Enjoy the Dolomites!
Discover Cortina
e- bikes resort
ski
fresh snow
ready
new emotion! Winter Fat Bike!!!
living room
via ferrata kits for 7people available free for you at the apt.
family bike resort
skins
great mountain bike
Fun in powder
snow shoes
golf
eliski
fun
plan
the best winter snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
unavailab...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our family of four with 6 year old and 9 year old children, had a fantastic time at this apartment. I cannot fault the location, the fit out, the comfy beds, the huge range of books and maps, the bikes and via ferrata gear or the lovely hostess Ute. Thanks to Ute's fantastic advice on surrounding mountains and which areas and activities would suit us best we had four amazing hikes through tunnels, behind waterfalls, always with amazing mountain views! I hope that one day we can come back and would book this apartment again without a second thought. We have stayed in lots of places and this one ticked every box. Thank you so much Ute. We hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonf123
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go to Cortina and stay in this apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can not say enough amazing things about Cortina, this amazing apartment or Ute and Vito. We stayed here for 3 weeks from late June through mid July.

The apartment was perfect for my family - great location just outside of town, very well setup and stocked with everything we needed (including breakfast food!), and very clean. There are amazing views outside of every window, and all the amenities Ute described were provided and worked perfectly. It is in a quiet location, and you can sleep with the windows open without being disturbed by the roads or other people. The bikes were great to have, as my kids rode around the area, and we used them on the mountain bike trails around the area. The Ferrata kits were a total blast - we didn't have a good concept about the ferrata hiking, but they were invaluable and a lot of fun!

Ute and Vito met us the first day (and we saw them during our stay too), and were so helpful. Not only about the apartment, but things to do in Cortina especially for our kids, restaurants, shopping, day trips we could take, etc, etc. We can not thank you enough for your hospitality and hope to reciprocate one day in Boston.

As far as Cortina, we have taken many hiking/mountain vacations - in the Canadian and USA rockies, New England, New Zealand; but the Dolomites have to have some of the most beautiful vistas we have seen anywhere. Tons of hiking opportunities along rivers, through forests, above treeline. The weather was ideal - sunny, pleasant days and cool nights. We were at the apartment for 3 weeks, and had perhaps one rainy day, as well as a few strong thunderstorms. I know I am supposed to add some drawbacks, but the only one I can think of is that much (but not all) of the hiking is quite steep so you will be getting a good workout.

If their place is available when you are going, stop looking at other properties and contact Ute. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneSau...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Ute was a perfect host and we were delighted with her recommendations of what to do in our limited time. Both her suggestions were huge hits with all of us. The via ferrata was spectacular and supplying the gear made it easy. Our mountain walk plus local pancakes at the top as recommended was fantastic. We would have loved to stay longer and would be more than happy to return to Ute's house. Thank you from the Saunderson's from New Zealand!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flying_Ki...
Erlangen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place and hosts to Cortina d'Ampezzo”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We've travelled with a party of 5, one being a three-month old baby. From the beginning, Ute was the perfect host, providing us with anything we needed, even setting up a comfortable baby-bed in the single-bedroom.

Our son enjoyed the wooden crib even more, as we've enjoyed the stunning view from the balcony, the cozy feel of the apartment that always was a delight to get home to after a day in the snow or the assorted books on the shelves all over the apartment.

The kitchen has everything you need and Ute was so nice as to provide us with a "welcome-package" (bread, butter, milk and a lot of useful and delicious stuff, even a regional cake was on display). Great was also the shed, where we found sleds and snowshoes and even a pushing-sled for the baby.

There were also plenty of suggestions and I'm sure, had we had a single day of boredom - Ute, just a text away, would have had another idea to get us going. All in all, we've loved our stay in Cortina and we'll be back - I can recommend the place in Masito and can't praise it high enough - you'd have to experience it yourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and comfy feeling, just like "getting home"...
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Owners very friendly and very informative”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this place as we wanted to do the via ferratas in the area. Vito met us at the apartment and we instantly felt at ease as he was very friendly and helpful as he showed us around the accommodation. In addition to a great location, fantastic views and a spacious apartment, the free bikes and free via ferrata kits were a welcome surprise.

As we were four adult males, the accommodation suited us as we all had our own bed (two had to share a room, but not a problem for us).

We would not hesitate to rebook this accommodation as the communication from booking it with Ute, who was very efficient in dealing with our requests and very helpful Vito made this a great place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing