We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll never want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Book you Fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Book you Fall
Magic Winter!! WINTER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Book you Fall
Magic Winter!!
WINTER
looking for a winter nest?
Enjoy the Dolomites!
Discover Cortina
e- bikes resort
ski
fresh snow
ready
new emotion! Winter Fat Bike!!!
living room
via ferrata kits for 7people available free for you at the apt.
family bike resort
skins
great mountain bike
Fun in powder
snow shoes
golf
eliski
fun
plan
the best winter snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie P
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll never want to leave!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Ute and Vito's apartment in Salieto, in the southern part of Cortina, with our two children and my parents. The apartment was just beautiful, the full second floor (European first floor, not the ground floor) of a larger house. Everything was spotlessly clean and also beautifully furnished. The apartment abounded with games, puzzles, and plenty of books, including histories of the area, guidebooks, and novels (even in English!).

Downtown Cortina is about a mile away, which was just perfect for us. There is a bus stop across the street, and we also used the bicycles and helmets that came with the property to get into town. It's quieter in Salieto than staying downtown (as we had to learn the hard way the following week), and the burbling of the Boite River put us to sleep every evening. The views up to the Sacrario Militare di Pocol and above that to the Tofane are spectacular from the balcony of this apartment, especially on late summer evenings.

With a pizzeria just across the bridge (along with a little market that sells fresh pastries in the morning), the aforementioned bikes, via ferrata kits with harnesses and helmets for 7, trail running practically just outside the door, WIFI that never failed, and plenty of space for the six of us, staying in Vito and Ute's apartment was a complete pleasure.

And Ute and Vito just made everything so easy. Ute e-mailed to make sure we were all set with directions and transportation. Vito came by to make sure that the bikes he had supplied would be the right sizes for us. They were generous, thoughtful, and kind.

The only problem with this apartment is you will truly never want to leave. I was so envious of the folks who had rented the property after us, because all I wanted to do was stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not a thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H
Evenley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great holiday - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a lovely large apartment, three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Large open living area and wonderful views across to the mountains. Managed extremely well by very helpful Ute and her husband for any queries and even recommended a Ski guide who was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well equipped it was.
Liked least: Slightly too far out of town to walk after a lonh ski day but bus service cheap and to the door though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirPaulFC...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Group of 5 - stayed in Feb-2015 whilst skiing in Cortina. The property is conveniently located (10 min drive from anywhere you would want to go).

3 Bedrooms of which two are doubles (one with an extra bed) and a single that converts into a double. Great open plan kitchen/living/dining area. Ute (owner) and Vito (who also runs the ski rental on via marconi) were incredibly helpful and gave us tips right through.

Our stay was very comfortable - every need taken care of including comfy beds, indoor slippers, wifi, linen and toiletries. The property also has a large laundry room which can be used to store ski gear and a shed with sleds, shovels and snow boots.

We would highly recommend this apartment to groups of 4+ looking for a great location to access the many slopes the Dolomites have to offer and a home away from home when not skiing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geir63
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
1 review
“Well kept cosy apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were 2 friends on a ski trip to Cortina 8-18\1-15. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
The apartment is very nice,more like a home than most of the holiday aparments out there.

Wery well equipped with everything you need.Clean and everything in working order.
The servcie of the owner were exellent.No problems with payment (we payed full amount up front months before we arrived).
At arrival we were met by a very friendly woman who showed us everything we needed to know. They had also supplied the refrigerator with some food and wine for the first night.Good!
There are 5 horus of heating included pr day wich was enough to keep it nice and warm.No need for extra heating (3EUR\hour) during our stay
Owner also runs some ski rental shops and is helpful with tips on Cortina
The apartment is large and cosy and can easy accommodate the number of people it has beds for.
The beds by the way are very comfortable with proper duved!
In the living room there is a shelf whit all the tourist information you will ever need.Good idea!
Has fast WiFi wich you not always can get in holiday apartments
The apartment is located a few minutes outside central Cortina in a quiet recidential area,about 15-20 minutes walk to center.
No ski in\out here,so you will need some kind of transport to the slopes. We had a car,so no problem for us.I noticed a bus stopping 30 meters from the apartment,so maybe the owner can tell if it is possible to use this bus to get to the slopes.
100 meters from apartment there is a restaurant in a camping site who serve some of the best pizza I have ever tried.Full of locals every night witch always is a good sign.
The only thing we missed was a coffe table in the living room. Nowhere to put down your coffecup\wineglass on when sitting in the living room.
Other than that small detail the apartment where graeat! I have hired holiday apartments a lot all over the world and this was the one with the most "home-like" feeling I can remember.
Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familiebe...
Ehingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing