We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
129
118
54
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
118
54
21
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

It is supposed to be a 4*S...€340.-- a day for 1 person but the suite (in fact two very small bedrooms in the basement) is a sad, dark place with smelly cupboards. The very tiny bathroom offers only a half ruined shower. More than disappointing. I did not use the spa, the food (breakfast and dinner) were o.k.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank shemeshValais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

everything is in line with a 4 stars hotel. it would lead to a "good" evaluation but I'd like to add "one point" thanks to the employees at the reception. rooms are clean, wide and well equipped. breakfast is very good. spa is equipped with essential services. well done to the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manfrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Spent a few nights here for cycling trip. In general I felt the place is very pretentious but doesn't deliver on all fronts. Only one of the receptionists actually managed a smile, food was so so, service in bar and outside medium (at best: serving warm beer / serving something you didn't order because this is finished without asking), prices outrageous (yes, both comparing to local restaurants and hotels as well as comparing to regional places).

Room small, bathroom looks fancy but lacking possibility of a good shower, during the stay your towel disappear one-per-day and don't get replaced???

All in all I can't recommend the place, which is a shame since the location, spa and nice terrass&bar could be an excellent base for an outstanding stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place for really good skiing also for families with the children. Acomodation nice and comfortable. Restaurant chaotic, no evening with right service. Food is not the best what you can find in Cortina with higher price than is the value of the meal. If you want good wifi connection try to find something different :) You can spend time in nice wellness the problem during our trip was that temperature in the pool was 24 degrees, too cold.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MariaSKna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We spent a week here over Christmas with a family of four. We had a two bedroom three bath suite, room 25A that overlooked the ski jump from the Olympics and the James Bond movie For Your Eyes Only. This place was great. First the room - we had two actual close the door bathroom in your room rooms. Like an American hotel room. One was upstairs and the other on the main floor. We had two balconies overlooking the valley and mountains. In addition, there was a living room with TWO pull out couch/beds that we did not use AND another full bathroom. There was also a four person circular table, mini bar and nesspresso machine. Suffice it say, plenty of room for four.

Next, the staff. They were awesome. All of them spoke English and were very helpful with suggestions on dinners, reservations, places to hike, places to ski - everything. Cannot thank them enough for being so kind and patient with us all week.

The restaurant. Despite what other reviews said, we found the food to be great. We had the included breakfast every morning and again, the staff was great. We only had two dinners at the restaurant and they were both excellent. They always had a local dish, a fish and meat selection. Desserts were wonderful and there was a good wine list.

The ONLY two things I would say to watch for are this: 1. The hotel shuttle does not run late so if you are planning on using it to go downtown for dinner, that does not appear to be an option. We rented a car in Venice and drove up and were so glad we did as we were able to hit a ton of great restaurants- El Brite, Tivoli, etc. and 2. The whirlpool is NOT a hot tub. Maybe this is an American thing but after skiing we love to come have a drink in the hot tub. Our first day we went down to the beautiful indoor pool only to find that we had to wear shower caps to get in the pool and the "massage" tub was the same temperature as the pool water - passable but not a hot tub. They have a great spa, with steam room, sauna, some sort of Turkish bath, wellness chairs - a bunch of stuff I did not know how to use.

All in all, I would highly recommend staying here. Cortina is one of the prettiest places I have ever seen and this hotel is a great spot for enjoying it all. I would suggest renting a car. The actual town of Cortina is only a few kilometers away and has great parking options throughout. With the car, we were able to ski resorts all around the area, including Kronsplatz and a side trip to Austria, all in one day. The town is small, you will learn it inside and out in a day or two. Our best meals were the restaurants just outside of town, up on the hills overlooking the city and valley.

Room Tip: Room 25 A was great - amazing views and corner location with no neighbor noise.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentuckyTwinTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews