We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
51
40
16
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
40
16
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Have travelled all over the world in the last 50 years, stayed in George V in Paris and lowly B&Bs in Ireland and everything inbetween, but the NANDA was definitly the worst ever. Shabby, run down,
dated furniture, sinks with no running water. Family run, or I should say wife doing all the work, husband playing with his son or reading the paper. Trying to get any kind of service was like trying to get the pope to mary a protestant couple. Hotel was chosen by LEGER holidays - will never travel with Leger again.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwishihadntbothered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Dreadful.Stayed one night after visiting Rome.Room dank ,dismal and scruffy.There was an overwhelming smell of drains in our room.Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable Arrived early evening but despite this the waitress admonished us for talking and indicated we should hurry up and eat our food so they could clear the tables. The owner was clearing tables and using a hand held cleaner on some of the tables while we were still eating.
Hotel is extremely dated ,needs a complete makeover.The only nice thing about the hotel was the sitting area in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We staid for one night at this hotel on our way back from Rome. Family run hotel, good food, nice rooms and very clean. Nice outside sitting area. Views from 4th floor rooms are stunning. The family should be very proud of their hotel.

Room tip: For wonderful views over the Tuscan countryside ask for a room on the 4th floor.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews