We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
44
93
66
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
93
66
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel wifi classic fridge tv tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Wine country is unbelievable. This majestic hotel sits in the middle of some of the most breathtaking views you will ever see. Travel for less than 20 minutes in any direction to find fabulous vineyards.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jlhabermehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Pros: spacious rooms, comfortable beds,great shower stream (mine favorite), nice amenities, free WiFi, great location, free parking, good price.
Cons: sub-par breakfast (though typical to this area)
Very recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ZorikU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Even though the hotel building is beautiful, spacious and has got beautiful view, the service and the management is poor.

Breakfast is the poorest I have ever seen in my life (telling this as a travel professional since 1992 and saying at 4-5 different hotels every month) for a 4* category hotel.

Check out is at 10:00 AM, which is again a very rare policy, all around the world.

The hotel doesn't have the safe luggage room and suggests to leave the luggages behind a hallway door, behind the lobby, without security!

The hotel website failed to provide the accurate information about the hotel facilities and the seasonality of the hotel swimming pool.

The number of staff at the hotel restaurant is very insufficient therefore the tables at the breakfast hall remain uncleaned (for the following guests) for a long time.

The hotel interior and the historic atmosphere is beautiful and therefore worth a visit for the guests who enjoy the "grand hotel" atmosphere. It's only fair for them to be warned about the management decisions of the hotel, beforehand.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kivanc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had so far 2 wonderful holiday in relaxing chianciano. We are just about to go back to this glorious hotel. If you like luxurious classic deco, great customer service and amazing food, all at an affordable price you'll love it.

We have been to the admiral before which has a modern cut but you can get that every where in the world, but this one has a charm that doesn't come often at these prices!

Dinner is also truly amazing!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Culture606436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a wonderful week in Siena last year in July, in this excellent hotel. It is located in a very nice place, so, wherever you go, everything is near from there.The stuff is very kind, the rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Flat TV, excellent wifi, beautiful bathroom, very good room service. Next time we go to Siena- this hotel'll be our choice again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DonkaM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews