We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
270
104
24
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
104
24
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

This was my first trip to maremma, and I think such a wonderful place. I thank all the staff of hotel miramare for the great service, the breakfast is directly on the beach and the rooms are lovely with fantastic sea view. With sunset you'll see all the Isle. Regards antony and rosemary

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Stayed here in October ,lovely hotel,great food,staff very pleasant and obliging.
Different menu every night for 7 nights and a choice.
Beach was almost right outside the hotel.
Lovely resort if you are looking for a restful holiday.Plenty of restaurants if you want to eat out.
Bikes are available from the hotel,free of charge if you fancy a ride along the front,which is flat.
Would go back tomorrow.

Room tip: Try to get a room on the beach front as nothing beats waking up to the sound of the sea.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BreconEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family have stayed at the Miramare for the last four years & always love our stay. The owners are so lovely & everyone who works there are also lovely. Everyone is so welcoming. The hotel is in the most wonderful location. As soon as you step out of the hotel the beach is no more than 10 steps away. The beach certainley deserves the 5 flags it has been awarded. The rooms are always very clean & are cleaned daily. The restaurant is also lovely & overlooks the sea. There is the option to either sit inside or on the terrace. The food is varied & is very well cooked. Thank you everyone for making us feel really welcome. We look forward to next year when we return & hopefully will do for many years. Bye Pauline and maurice

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maurice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As we traveled during the week, we usually found our accommodations late in day. Glad we found this place early in day to unwind and enjoy the sea. We had rooms with sea view - mmm, felt the zen!

Even though rate was slightly higher, we chose Miramare over other hotels on the strip due to convenience of parking and Miramare’s location along beach. Parking is not on site, but a worker transports driver in small vehicle to and from lot, as needed; transportation and parking included with room rate. At other hotels, there is no transportation, and parking is at public lot with fee.

Continental breakfast and in room wifi included; room basic and clean. Staff very friendly and spoke English. Not too many businesses in Castiglione spoke English, so I gather this town is not on the usual tourist track; maybe mostly locals and people getting away from big city.

Strolled the streets and enjoyed the beach. Viewed the medieval fortress which sits above the sea side town. Charmed by town’s mixture of old and new.

Restaurant at Miramare looks out to beach and sea; we did not have dinner here, and I wish we tried it - seafood looked good, and we could have watched the sunset.

Use of lounge chairs on beach were available during our stay – very nice! What I did not like, they would no longer be available once checked out, unless extra 25eu/person was paid for day use – tacky way to treat hotel guests on day of check out. Maybe the policy is in place to assure chairs are available for registered guests. Well, when we stayed in May, 5% of the chairs was used, while remaining 95% sat pretty waiting for occupants. Hmm, because of this policy, I deduct one star.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mi_holoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been making an annual stay at Miramare Hotel in beautiful Castiglione della Pescaia on the Tuscan coast for a number of years now. The hotel has an excellent location by the sea and the rooms overlooking the seafront have splendid views across the waves to the islands of Giglio, Montecristo and Elba. The food provided by the hotel is of a high standard and the owners and staff are friendy and efficient. The sandy beach in front of the hotel is ideal for families with small children. There are ample sun beds and umbrellas for the hotel guests. Castiglione della Pescaia itself is a sleepy fishing port dominated by an ancient castle. It has a great micro climate which keeps the sun shining on most days and in my view this is an ideal place to spend a restful holiday with or without children enjoying excellent food and wine, sun and good living.

Room tip: If available go for a room on the third floor facing the sea. The views are wonderful. The rooms have a balcony where you can have a late nightt glass of wine and listen to the waves and watch the red and green harbour entrance lights
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews