We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enzo hosts bathroom balcony lake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I'm so glad TripAdvisor reviews pointed me toward this fairly new B&B! Days after our stay, we were still marveling about the beautifully decorated house and completely unmatched hospitality. The wonderful family of Il Nido greeted us at the door upon arrival and offered drinks, recommendations for dinner and rides in and out of town if we so needed. At night, we were offered the most delicious homemade limoncello and in the morning, a beautifully thorough breakfast before a ride to our train!

I slept like a baby in the beautiful bed and took my time primping and preening in the beautiful bathroom (awesome shower by the way).

We loved everything about our stay here!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank seracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Thank you for the warm welcome. The location is perfect, nice views over the valley and very quiet. Great balcony.
Tip: approach the place from west! From east you'll get some very narrow streets!
It was a very comfortable stay. Thank you so much!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philipp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Il Nido in May 2016 as a first stop in our trip through Italy. We enjoyed our stay very much! The welcome by Francesca and her family was very warm and enthousiastic. We recieved some water and a glass of Prosecco that we could enjoy on the balcony in the sun! They speak very good English and gave us some good tips to visit in the area.
Rooms and bathroom are very nice.
Breakfast was also more than we could wish for.
We did not have any problems reaching the B&B thanks to the instructions recieved by mail from Francesca upfront.
Ok, the B&B is not next to the lake but you have a very good restaurant within walking distance (La Sosta).
Thank you for a very lovely experience!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jorisb446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This is a very tiny B/B located into a private house in the highest part of the Cernobbio Village, on the Como lake.
The two rooms are clean and nice, the two bathrooms are external to the rooms but each of them is independent (expect a typical apartment setting). bathrooms do not deserve any special mention, if not the provided amenities, of good quality.
the common area is nice and welcoming.
Owners/managers are extremely kind and they would make you feel at home. the "apartment" has a kitchen with a fridge and some food stuff always at hand for customers.
if not for the view (the lake is just on a side) and the lack of airco (our two nights were in the extremely hot end-of-summer days) this place would deserve a mich better score. price is honest.
Another hint: to get there your navigator may go nuts. better ask for hints to the managers before getting there.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 4-year old. It was by far the best B&B I've stayed in. The hosts were so welcoming and super kind. The room was clean and decorated nicely, with a cute little balcony attached. Breakfast was delicious with a lot from which to choose. It's close to Como, but you will need a car to get there. We will DEFINITELY stay her again if we return to the Como area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank CarrieMimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews