We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aperitif upon arrival!”
Review of Il Nido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Nido
Ranked #3 of 12 Cernobbio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I only stayed overnight here, but enjoyed Il Nido's excellent hospitality! Enzo picked me up at the ferry terminal and immediately offered me an aperitif while showing me a gorgeously decorated room! The rooms are not down by the lake, but Enzo was happy to drive us where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 60sBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I'm so glad TripAdvisor reviews pointed me toward this fairly new B&B! Days after our stay, we were still marveling about the beautifully decorated house and completely unmatched hospitality. The wonderful family of Il Nido greeted us at the door upon arrival and offered drinks, recommendations for dinner and rides in and out of town if we so needed. At night, we were offered the most delicious homemade limoncello and in the morning, a beautifully thorough breakfast before a ride to our train!

I slept like a baby in the beautiful bed and took my time primping and preening in the beautiful bathroom (awesome shower by the way).

We loved everything about our stay here!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank seracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Thank you for the warm welcome. The location is perfect, nice views over the valley and very quiet. Great balcony.
Tip: approach the place from west! From east you'll get some very narrow streets!
It was a very comfortable stay. Thank you so much!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philipp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Il Nido in May 2016 as a first stop in our trip through Italy. We enjoyed our stay very much! The welcome by Francesca and her family was very warm and enthousiastic. We recieved some water and a glass of Prosecco that we could enjoy on the balcony in the sun! They speak very good English and gave us some good tips to visit in the area.
Rooms and bathroom are very nice.
Breakfast was also more than we could wish for.
We did not have any problems reaching the B&B thanks to the instructions recieved by mail from Francesca upfront.
Ok, the B&B is not next to the lake but you have a very good restaurant within walking distance (La Sosta).
Thank you for a very lovely experience!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jorisb446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This is a very tiny B/B located into a private house in the highest part of the Cernobbio Village, on the Como lake.
The two rooms are clean and nice, the two bathrooms are external to the rooms but each of them is independent (expect a typical apartment setting). bathrooms do not deserve any special mention, if not the provided amenities, of good quality.
the common area is nice and welcoming.
Owners/managers are extremely kind and they would make you feel at home. the "apartment" has a kitchen with a fridge and some food stuff always at hand for customers.
if not for the view (the lake is just on a side) and the lack of airco (our two nights were in the extremely hot end-of-summer days) this place would deserve a mich better score. price is honest.
Another hint: to get there your navigator may go nuts. better ask for hints to the managers before getting there.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cernobbio hotels
1.3 km away
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
1.2 km away
Cernobbio Residence
Cernobbio Residence
#1 of 4 in Cernobbio
29 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa Santo Stefano
Casa Santo Stefano
#1 of 12 in Cernobbio
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Terzo Crotto
Hotel Terzo Crotto
#4 of 12 in Cernobbio
154 reviews
1.5 km away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
1 km away
Asnigo Hotel
Asnigo Hotel
#5 of 7 in Cernobbio
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido

Address: Via Per la Svizzera 19, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cernobbio
Price Range: $135 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast a Piazza Santo Stefano, frazione di Cernobbio. Situato a pochi chilometri da Como e dalla Svizzera. La struttura e composta da due camere da letto, bagno privato esterno alla camera. Ogni camera e dotata di televisore, armadio; il bagno e costituito da una doccia, lavabo, bidet, water, phon e biancheria da letto e da bagno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing