We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small, quaint hotel with a very friendly staff and an excellent restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I had stayed in this little hotel more than 10 years ago while on a business trip to Lake Como. I remembered enjoying both the room and the restaurant and wanted to go back. Recently my wife and I were vacationing in Italy, and managed to spend a few days in Cernobbio. I found the hotel much as I remembered it. The rooms are pleasant and clean, if not particularly fancy. They could probably use a bit of updating, but we were more than comfortable. The Albergo offers free parking, but it is just a short walk to the center of Cernobbio.

Daniela and Thomas, the husband and wife owners, were very friendly and accommodating. She runs the hotel and he runs the kitchen. Both were willing to stop and chat about the town, the area, the food, or whatever..

The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was included with the room and was more than adequate. We had dinner there two nights and the menu had both variety and creativity. The food was delicious. Thomas is clearly passionate about his food.

After four nights there we felt like part of the family. If we can find our way back to Como, there is no question about where we would stay. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyawayCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Everything seemed a bit slipshod. The rooms were full of character, but badly maintained - badly fitting windows, dripping taps, loose loo seats etc. The dinner was quite good, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A delightful B&B. We received a warm welcome on arrival, our room was of a good size with a small balcony and a good sized bathroom. It was very clean and well presented. Tea and coffee making facilities available within the room, hairdryers are available but you have to ask. Breakfast was included and there was ample to choose from- you can either sit indoors or outside on the terrace. Staff are very professional and attentive. Car parking facilities are available but this does get very busy when the restaurant is open in the evening as this is a very popular place to eat. We ate in the restaurant whilst there and I have to say it was by far the best food we ate in the 4 days in Como so if you do stay her you must try the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect situated in walking distance of the city centre of (beautifully) Cernobbio. When you stay in this one star hotel it's like stepping in a time capsule. Rooms are outdated but very clean, with a new bed, no air-conditioning and a good shower. The restaurant is a definitely worth the trip and non only because it's affordable. Thomas brings excellent basic Italian food with a modern twist and Daniela is the nice host.
It's not big and reservations are needed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Spullenlul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed only one day but they were very friendly to me and my family. Although the hotel itself is quite old for winter season and the toilette needs air ventilation, we were in good mood and nice impression. You can access the como lake in 5 minutes by walk.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank JungtaeKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.3 km away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
2.7 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
855 reviews
3.6 km away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
230 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
263 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta

Address: Via Monte Grappa 32, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range: $117 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vignetta is an old-fashioned and charming trattoria-albergo in the quaint village of Cernobbio, on the road to Monte Bisbino. You will find it hidden away only five minutes walking distance from the lake and downtown. Our beautiful terrace is surrounded by flowers and luxurious gardens. Our rooms are very simple, typical, clean and pretty, good for whom is looking for a cheap accommodation in a very quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Hotel Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing