We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
116
103
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
103
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews husband and wife owners business trip lake como small balcony clean rooms breakfast was included two nights daniela terrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Everything seemed a bit slipshod. The rooms were full of character, but badly maintained - badly fitting windows, dripping taps, loose loo seats etc. The dinner was quite good, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A delightful B&B. We received a warm welcome on arrival, our room was of a good size with a small balcony and a good sized bathroom. It was very clean and well presented. Tea and coffee making facilities available within the room, hairdryers are available but you have to ask. Breakfast was included and there was ample to choose from- you can either sit indoors or outside on the terrace. Staff are very professional and attentive. Car parking facilities are available but this does get very busy when the restaurant is open in the evening as this is a very popular place to eat. We ate in the restaurant whilst there and I have to say it was by far the best food we ate in the 4 days in Como so if you do stay her you must try the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect situated in walking distance of the city centre of (beautifully) Cernobbio. When you stay in this one star hotel it's like stepping in a time capsule. Rooms are outdated but very clean, with a new bed, no air-conditioning and a good shower. The restaurant is a definitely worth the trip and non only because it's affordable. Thomas brings excellent basic Italian food with a modern twist and Daniela is the nice host.
It's not big and reservations are needed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Spullenlul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed only one day but they were very friendly to me and my family. Although the hotel itself is quite old for winter season and the toilette needs air ventilation, we were in good mood and nice impression. You can access the como lake in 5 minutes by walk.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank JungtaeKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 1 night with 2 very young children on our way to Italy. The bedroom was simple and relatively comfortable but enough for a family.

We had very very good diner at the restaurant!!

+: location, restaurant, staff
-: bathroom

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Antoine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews