We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
12
12
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
12
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We've been here many times already, we really feel being home here. Most friendly welcome and perfect room, warm (this was winter time) and silent, what more can we ask? Breakfast at a bar 50 metres from the hotel, nice being among the locals who drop in for a quick coffee and a chat.

Room tip: Don't forget to book the parking if you need one.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 671LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The owner wanted to know the exact arrival time which was ok because she wanted to be present (she worked also in the bar nearby).
The place is situated along a narrow street. There is a gate with signs on both sides but you have to really pay attention not to miss it when arricing by car. There was at least two parking spaces allocated for Andrea's rooms. These spaces were in the yard with a gate open between 0600-2000. During night time the gate can be opened with a key given by the owner.
The apartment was very neat and clean. Very nice feature was a heat/cooling air pump which made it possible to adjust the temperature. When we were there it was more than 30 degrees so the cooling was greatly appreciated.
The structure of the apartment was two-storey with a bed being on the upper floor and the living room on the lower floor. It would have been even better with TV next to the bed (and not in the lower level).
The bathroom was spacious. It was a bit difficult to take a shower as the temperature of the water fluctuated....this is Italy.
Included in the room price was a breakfast which meant a coffee and a croissant in a cafe 50 metres from the aparnment. Good and smiling service just as in the reception when we arrived.
This place is not perfect but very good. I can recommend it. An additional advice: take a boat to Como-it is a nice experience. A "biglietto circulario" costs appr. 8,90 euros and with it you can travel between Urio (northernmost stop) and Como (southernmost stop).

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SneakerGeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

This was our second stay at Andrea's Rooms, after having stayed in most of the hotels nearby we realised that this hotel is the one that meets all our requirements of a nice stay. Very warm welcome, we felt immediately at home there. Everything was perfect, the room, the cleaning, airconditioning etc. Having a loft gives so much more space, you feel like being in an apartment. There is a high class deli right next door, you can pick your take-away lunch or dinner there. The breakfast (not included) at the bar 50 metres from the hotel was just perfect. Unfortunately, when leaving we left something behind in the room, but no problem, they kindly sent it to our home address where we got it only a few days later. This is good service!

Room tip: All rooms are alike, but there are only five of them so better book in advance.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 671LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Very good location, right in the heart of Cernobbio, but yet very quiet, you don't hear a thing there. Nice mini apartment with the bedroom on the loft, well furnished a perfectly cleaned. Parking right outside. No breakfast included but we had ours in a café right across the street, open already at 6.30 a.m. Very friendly staff, the lady who runs the place made us feel most welcome.

Room tip: There are only 5 rooms so you've better book well in advance. Book the parking as well.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 671LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews