We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
19
24
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
24
23
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

only one plus - the view from restaurant and room nr. 10
minuses - hmmm... hard to reach (normal by car). the room was old as all hotel. but for some hotels word OLD is style, and here old means straight word - OLD...

the breakfast terrible... i dont reccomend it
sadly forgot to photoshoot the room... only view from restaurant.

Room Tip: nice view, terrible rooms and breakfast
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sulanitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The four bed room at the Albergo della Torre consists of a kings size bed and two bunk beds. That suited us - two adults and two kids, age 15 and 4 - just fine. The room itself is relatively spacious and clean. Beware of the bathroom though - it's tiny. Very tiny. More corpulent visitors might not be able to brush their teeth in front of the sink and close the bathroom door behind them... Italian breakfast was included in our rate. Italians normally don't eat big breakfasts and it shows.
Thus said, the hotel is located up in the mountains of Cernobbio. It's a nice 10-15 minutes walk to the lake. Ok, it'll take a bit longer walking back up. But it's worth it, as for the view to the lake and the mountains is simply gorgeous!
At the restaurant we all ate pizza, that was very good. People are nice in a professional way, but that's just fine. We had a good time!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoSiYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this as a stopover on our way back from Venice to the UK. It is a 1* hotel, so our expectations were low. BUT, this place is really special. It is set above the village and up some super windy roads, it does however have incredible views of the lake and the mountains. Our welcome from the owner/manager was great. It was a very hot day and he brought us cold drinks and ice cream for the children. He also impressed them with what is still the biggest straw we have ever seen! We had a family room which was small and basic but had a great shower and a beautiful view. We ate in the restaurant that evening and had the best meal we have ever had......anywhere! Breakfast was lovely; breads, pastries etc with delicious coffee. All served outside with a view of the lake. Our stay was incredibly good value for money. We had a 4* experience, thank you very much!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank gordonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

you to the smallest and curviest streets in your life ever! Just follow the signs for Albergo Della Torre! It is only 4 parkings next to the hotel, but just around a corner is a parking lot of the church!I start with a restaurant! Great food,really,, beatifull view of the lake Como, good service,very friendly people who work there! Food is nicely presented, too! Absolutely wonderful to eat here! They also have a really nice terasse, on a warm day must be greate to seat here with a cup of tee or a glass of wine, and it is a good selection of it in a restaurant!

And about the hotel

we spend only one night here, and I dont think that I will ever sleep there again ( eat there again-anytime!)
Room is small, clean ,but very very simple, you can here all the noises from the restaurant, and we could not sleep till after midnight!
Breakfast is very ascetic!

Also hotel is very dog friendly, but is no place there to walk with your dog .

But i still give a good note to the albergo, for the restaurant,friendliness and a view!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice basic hotel. Room was clean and a bit on the small size, but as we were only staying here for one night, this was perfectly fine. Bathroom was clean and suitable. View on como lake is superbe. Friendly staff, very helpfully. Breakfest, never a big deal in italia, but why one needs to hoover the room in the middle of the breakfast hours, still puzzles me. Had some difficulties to find the place, as the GPS got confused by the tunnel through the mountain. Nice place to stay for a night.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Ita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews