We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, very nice terrace. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Della Torre
Ranked #5 of 12 Cernobbio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Food was fair. vitello tonato was heaven, swordfish was 'ok'.

Price/quality: good
Suitable for lunch and for diner.

Friendly staff and a very pleasant terrace.
Populaire place, make a reservation, especially if you want to sit outside.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Fourscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2015

only one plus - the view from restaurant and room nr. 10
minuses - hmmm... hard to reach (normal by car). the room was old as all hotel. but for some hotels word OLD is style, and here old means straight word - OLD...

the breakfast terrible... i dont reccomend it
sadly forgot to photoshoot the room... only view from restaurant.

Room Tip: nice view, terrible rooms and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sulanitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The four bed room at the Albergo della Torre consists of a kings size bed and two bunk beds. That suited us - two adults and two kids, age 15 and 4 - just fine. The room itself is relatively spacious and clean. Beware of the bathroom though - it's tiny. Very tiny. More corpulent visitors might not be able to brush their teeth in front of the sink and close the bathroom door behind them... Italian breakfast was included in our rate. Italians normally don't eat big breakfasts and it shows.
Thus said, the hotel is located up in the mountains of Cernobbio. It's a nice 10-15 minutes walk to the lake. Ok, it'll take a bit longer walking back up. But it's worth it, as for the view to the lake and the mountains is simply gorgeous!
At the restaurant we all ate pizza, that was very good. People are nice in a professional way, but that's just fine. We had a good time!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoSiYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this as a stopover on our way back from Venice to the UK. It is a 1* hotel, so our expectations were low. BUT, this place is really special. It is set above the village and up some super windy roads, it does however have incredible views of the lake and the mountains. Our welcome from the owner/manager was great. It was a very hot day and he brought us cold drinks and ice cream for the children. He also impressed them with what is still the biggest straw we have ever seen! We had a family room which was small and basic but had a great shower and a beautiful view. We ate in the restaurant that evening and had the best meal we have ever had......anywhere! Breakfast was lovely; breads, pastries etc with delicious coffee. All served outside with a view of the lake. Our stay was incredibly good value for money. We had a 4* experience, thank you very much!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank gordonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

you to the smallest and curviest streets in your life ever! Just follow the signs for Albergo Della Torre! It is only 4 parkings next to the hotel, but just around a corner is a parking lot of the church!I start with a restaurant! Great food,really,, beatifull view of the lake Como, good service,very friendly people who work there! Food is nicely presented, too! Absolutely wonderful to eat here! They also have a really nice terasse, on a warm day must be greate to seat here with a cup of tee or a glass of wine, and it is a good selection of it in a restaurant!

And about the hotel


we spend only one night here, and I dont think that I will ever sleep there again ( eat there again-anytime!)
Room is small, clean ,but very very simple, you can here all the noises from the restaurant, and we could not sleep till after midnight!
Breakfast is very ascetic!

Also hotel is very dog friendly, but is no place there to walk with your dog .

But i still give a good note to the albergo, for the restaurant,friendliness and a view!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cernobbio hotels
0.5 km away
Cernobbio Residence
Cernobbio Residence
#1 of 4 in Cernobbio
29 reviews
0.8 km away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
0.8 km away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
0.4 km away
Asnigo Hotel
Asnigo Hotel
#5 of 7 in Cernobbio
317 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Della Torre

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II 3, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cernobbio
Price Range: $83 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Della Torre 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming inn towering above the lake.Since 1901 this time-honoured establishment has been offering its customers a picturesque restaurant and seven simple and appealing rooms.The cuisine comprises traditional dishes, enabling guests to savoir the season’s first fruits.The dining room is a wonderful veranda overlooking Como Lake, and is perfect for various occasions: wedding receptions, reunions, business lunches, a meal with friends, or just the desire to enjoy a good pizza.During the summer season, guests may have an open-air lunch or dinner on the terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Della Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Della Torre Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing