We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small b&b”
Review of La Stanza B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cernobbio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Stanza B&B
Ranked #10 of 12 Cernobbio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2014

B&B La Stanza is located in the center of Cernobbio, a perfect location on the Como lake.
It is not so big, but that makes it even more cosy.
Patrizia is a very good host and her breakfast on her terrace is idyllic.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T0urist_il_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed at this B&B while attending my girlfriend's wedding in Cernobbio. The location was perfect to get to all of the dinners and events over the four days. Patrizia welcomed me and kindly helped me lug my huge luggage up the flights of stairs to the beautiful space she has thoughtfully appointed for guests. The room is very calming and comfortable with white linens and big comfy pillows for lounging. She has her huge colorful paintings throughout the stairwell and in the space. I loved the calming blue piece she picked for the bedroom. There are interesting art books in the room as well. The bathroom is large with a skylight has had plenty of towels and the basic toiletries one would expect. I'm tall so at times needed to duck since the ceiling slants.
Patrizia was very pleasant to speak with at breakfast. She and her two cats live below in a beautiful space with a small terrace (where breakfast is served). We shared lots of information and I found her to be a very interesting woman. I also loved her two fluffy cats!
I would highly recommend, but pack lightly!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Consuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was in Cernobbio in June for a conference and stayed at La Stanza B & B for three nights. There was fresh fruit and water waiting in the room when I arrived, and the space was just as pictured. The wifi is included. La Stanza B&B is in a perfect location, just a few minutes walk from the centre of town and the ferry dock to Como. Patrizia was a very inviting host, and gave me excellent restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was a voucher to the little cafe next door- I had a tasty cappuccino and croissant every morning. For those who do not like climbing stairs... the room is at the very top floor of a building, there were over 80 steps up to the door of the room. I found it great exercise! If I ever return to Cernobbio I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capecodkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at this B+B in Cernobbio recently. Patrizia, the owner is a quirkily eccentric artist and has created a beautiful one badroom B+B with stunning lakeside views. The room and bathroom were great, as was the welcome by the owner. We had read that breakfast was a feature of this B+B and were a bit upset that we were sent to the local cafe. However this was a great place, with amazing brioche and other breakfast goodies. La Stanza is a refreshingly good value option in a town and area that can be a rip off and disappointment. The only dwnside was the strong waft of cigarette smoke coming from downstairs. Otherwise a GEM. Try it out, eev if Patrizia doesn't speak a word of English - schoolboy French seemed to work!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_globetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent nights in La Stanza mixing a wedding weekend with a romantic couple of days off the city. We really liked our time at there!

Patrizia, the owner, has lived for years in Paris, so she adds the french touch to every small detail. You will find every small thing that makes your weekends away easier: extra pillows, hair dryer, converter (for plugs) delicious breakfast on her beautiful terrasse and all kinds of recommendations for your time there... And she is always available and ready to help!

PS: we read on a previous review there was no shower curtain, well that has been fixed ;) !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cernobbio hotels
0.1 km away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
0.1 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
229 reviews
0.3 km away
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cernobbio Residence
Cernobbio Residence
#1 of 4 in Cernobbio
29 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
263 reviews
0.5 km away
Asnigo Hotel
Asnigo Hotel
#5 of 7 in Cernobbio
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Stanza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Stanza B&B

Address: 24 Via Regina, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cernobbio
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
La Stanza B&B Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing