We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
66
147
116
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
147
116
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel lake como mezzanine floor separate dining room lovely position swimming pool bread rolls a bit tired hotel bar breakfast staff easy access week stay lovely hotel small town quiet at night sun loungers a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Great location on the lake, nice rooms , clean . Service very poor , staff unfriendly and took ages to respond to any request . Breakfast was very poor in terms of choice and the food wasn't fresh , definitely not a 4 star breakfast !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 558roxanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Nice vintage hotel with perfect views. I traveled on business and was lucky enough to get a balcony lake facing room. The hotel is really old and it shows. It's charning enough though, nothing too fancy or updated but interesting enough because of the age. Comfortable enough and it's a great location in the small town. Staff was friendly enough and we felt comfortable there. The breakfast was ok at best but we didn't starve.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a lake facing balcony room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sashao208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had an outstanding view of Lake Como. Conveniently situated and close to food, shopping, ferries, and sights. Lovely garden area, nice pool. The breakfast area was situated on a balcony overlooking the reception area. Lots of great choices. Since we were a touring group of 36, I can't say if a value or not. I would call the view priceless.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed there for 3 nights and could not have asked for a nicer staff and room. Our room had a view of the outdoor terrace and pool (second floor) Even with the windows fully open it was nice and quiet at night. The bar staff was top notch with our orders, the terrace was so pleasant in the evenings. The only draw back was the small breakfast area in the mornings. So little space to actually walk around the nice selection of breakfast items without bumping into a table. Being American I felt the scramble eggs were a bit runny (they add a lot of milk) . The beds and pillows were comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for the highest floor facing the lake for best views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

'Old style' hotel dining room is vast but almost empty the evening we were there. The outdoor terrace was packed with a noisy American party so we chose to sit inside. Food was good and our table-neighbours & waiter chatted to us which lightened the atmosphere for us.

Room Tip: Did not stay - only ate in restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank hildenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews