We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
21
68
49
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
68
49
23
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had a quadruple for myself only, just one electric plug in the whole room+bathroom. TV set from the last millennium with decoder and two different remote controls. Clean and confortable for all the rest.

Room tip: A few steps from the cathedral and from the harbour beach
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phobbbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Ristorante La Giara for 9 nights during our recent trip to Cefalu. It's situated right in the heart of the Old Town in the narrow one way streets.

On arrival the receptionist didn't say much except demand our passports and tell us the room number. He then took a tourist map and highlighted where the hotel was and how to get to the two beaches. We were then shown to our room via the compact lift.

Ten minutes after settling into our room we got a knock on the door and were told that they'd given us the wrong room. So we had to repack and move to an 'upgraded' room. Our second room was a bit bigger, had a patio and was at the rear of the hotel so perhaps it was better.

The roof terrace was really nice with views of the sea, Cathedral and coastline. From here we watched the recent fires which affected Cefalu.

Some of the staff were friendly while others not so. The room was cleaned daily although we're not sure how often, if at all, the sheets and towels were changed.

At present there's no restaurant but given the great places to dine in close proximity it's not a problem.

Obviously it's not the nicest hotel but given the price of our stay it was good value and we'd recommend those on a budget to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel is very nice and centrally located but extremely difficult to reach by car. It is located on a very narrow one way street with non existent parking. The hotel garage could not accommodate a full size car. Free parking down by the marina was about a 20 minute walk away. The hotel staff was very helpful in unloading our luggage and assisting us in getting the car parked. Apart from the car problems, the hotel was quite nice and you could not beat the location. The staff was quite helpful and the room was comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Staying at this place you won't get any luxury, it will reflect the price being paid. Simple hotel, small rooms but clean and within walking distance from all the places in Cefalu. The nearest beach is 5 min walking. There is no restaurant at the hotel but plenty of options around. Check the sunset from the rooftop.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marcelo_Warmling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The location is convenient for exploring the city and the sites. The hotel is a bit cramped and our room was on the small side. The roof top terrace has a great view of the city and sea and is ideal for a cocktail in the evening or coffee in the morning. The staff were professional, the place is very clean, quiet, good shower, working AC, good WiFi, felt safe,and the location is perfect. Breakfast was on the piazza, a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and is a lovely way to start the day.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank argodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews